Murder, She Wrote (TV Series 1984–1996) Poster


Episode List


Season 7

16 Sep. 1990
Trials and Tribulations
Jessica is accused of false testimony and bribery in the death of an escaping murderer.
23 Sep. 1990
Deadly Misunderstanding
Jessica tries to exonerate a temporary employee accused of her husband's murder.
30 Sep. 1990
See You in Court, Baby
Dennis Stanton tries to clear a man of charges he murdered an unscrupulous divorce attorney.
28 Oct. 1990
Hannigan's Wake
Jessica reopens a 16-year-old murder case at the urging of a dying author who felt injustice was done.
4 Nov. 1990
The Family Jewels
Jessica's night at a political fund-raiser turns to murder.
11 Nov. 1990
A Body to Die For
The owner of a new, hot fitness club in Cabot Cove has secrets that lead to murder.
18 Nov. 1990
The Return of Preston Giles
Out on parole, Jessica's former publisher tries to woo her back into the fold.
25 Nov. 1990
The Great Twain Robbery
A alleged Twain manuscript begets greed, deception, arson, and murder.
2 Dec. 1990
Ballad for a Blue Lady
Jessica gets enmeshed in feuds, infidelity, and murder in Nashville.
16 Dec. 1990
Murder in F Sharp
Dennis Stanton investigates when a prominent pianist's wife is murdered shortly after the pianist's hands are badly burnt.
6 Jan. 1991
Family Doctor
A quiet dinner out for Seth and Jessica ends abruptly when he is forced to care for an injured Mafia kingpin. Will Seth and Jessica survive?
20 Jan. 1991
Suspicion of Murder
Dennis Stanton must prove his innocence when he is accused of murdering a flames estranged husband.
3 Feb. 1991
Moving Violation
Sheriff Metzer defies political pressure and arrests an ambassador's son for various charges. Later, the son is found dead and Metzger finds himself charged with murder.
10 Feb. 1991
Who Killed J.B. Fletcher?
A fan, posing as Jessica, is arrested and later murdered.
17 Feb. 1991
The Taxman Cometh
An IRS-plagued woman may have killed her informer husband.
24 Feb. 1991
From the Horse's Mouth
A clash between Kentucky Thoroughbred breeders leads to murder.
10 Mar. 1991
The Prodigal Father
The presumed dead perpetrator of a 20-year-old bank robbery resurfaces, then is murdered.
17 Mar. 1991
Where Have You Gone, Billy Boy?
A shy ventriloquist is suspected of murdering a ruthless comedy club owner.
7 Apr. 1991
Thursday's Child
Jessica is pulled into a murder investigation by a woman who claims Jessica's husband fathered her son.
28 Apr. 1991
Murder, Plain and Simple
During Jessica's trip to Amish country, her escort is accused of murder.
5 May 1991
Tainted Lady
The poisoning deaths of three customers point to the local diner owner.
12 May 1991
The Skinny According to Nick Cullhane
A writer is murdered after sending Jessica a manuscript exposing a kidnapping scam.

« Season 6 |  Season 7  Season 8  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page