Murder, She Wrote (TV Series 1984– ) Poster

(1984– )

Episode List


Season 4

20 Sep. 1987
A Fashionable Way to Die
Jessica jaunts to Paris at the beckon of an old friend whose fashion boutique is in financial trouble. When a local loan shark is murdered, Jessica must dig deep to find the truth.
27 Sep. 1987
When Thieves Fall Out
When a prisoner is released from jail after serving 20 years, he returns to Cabot Cove to prove he was wrongly convicted.
4 Oct. 1987
Witness for the Defense
Jessica goes to Quebec to testify at the trial of a friend who is accused of killing his wife and burning his house.
11 Oct. 1987
Old Habits Die Hard
Jessica visits a convent to see a former sorority sister and winds up searching for a nun's killer.
25 Oct. 1987
The Way to Dusty Death
A tyrant's demise puts Jessica on the trail of several of his betrayed executives.
1 Nov. 1987
It Runs in the Family
Jessica's British cousin, Emma MacGill (played by Angela Lansbury), is charged with an old flame's murder.
8 Nov. 1987
If It's Thursday, It Must Be Beverly
A handyman who has been paying attention to more than the houses of various Cabot Cove ladies needs Jessica's help when he becomes the prime suspect in a murder.
15 Nov. 1987
Steal Me a Story
A bomb kills a TV producer who stole a plot from one of Jessica's books.
22 Nov. 1987
Trouble in Eden
To look into a small-town murder, Jessica poses as the sister of the slain woman.
29 Nov. 1987
Indian Giver
A Native Indian lays claim to Cabot Cove, throwing the town in chaos. When a local industrialist is found murdered, all signs point to the town's supposed new land owner.
13 Dec. 1987
Doom with a View
Jessica and her nephew get more than they expected while staying at a posh New York hotel managed by Grady's old fraternity buddy.
3 Jan. 1988
Who Threw the Barbitals in Mrs. Fletcher's Chowder?
When Amos' sister & her in-laws descend upon Cabot Cove, Jessica hosts a dinner party with homicidal results, leaving the finger pointing at the Sheriff's sister.
24 Jan. 1988
Harbinger of Death
When a defense contractor is found murdered, Jessica must prove her nephew-in-law is innocent.
7 Feb. 1988
Curse of the Daanav
When Seth's estranged brother is murdered, Jessica must figure out if a cursed ruby from India is responsible for that.
14 Feb. 1988
Mourning Among the Wisterias
Jessica is summoned to Savannah to help a friend with his play and receives an offer of marriage she didn't expect. Even more surprised are the man's plotting family.
21 Feb. 1988
Murder Through the Looking Glass
While in Conneticut for a convention, Jessica hears the dying confession of a hit man and uncovers a mysterious safe house housing an important foreign dignitary.
28 Feb. 1988
A Very Good Year for Murder
The Gambini family winery is the take-over target of organized crime and it's up to Jessica to uncover who is behind the murder of a mafia hit man.
13 Mar. 1988
Benedict Arnold Slipped Here
The death of an eccentric shut-in brings the burden of executing her will to Jessica. How does the legend that Benedict Arnold once slept in the woman's house and a possible "treasure" fit into the puzzle?
27 Mar. 1988
Just Another Fish Story
Jessica is delighted to return to New York City with the announcement of her nephew's impending engagement. But when a restaurant employee is killed, the engagement is threatened.
10 Apr. 1988
Showdown in Saskatchewan
Jessica's niece is smitten with a rodeo rider and refuses to believe he could have committed a murder.
1 May 1988
When one of Jessica's former students brings a play based on her novel to Broadway, she finds herself in the middle of a war between two rival critics.
8 May 1988
The Body Politic
Jessica comes to the aid of yet another dear old friend running as a senatorial candidate. When the candidate's campaign manager is murdered, Jessica must help prove her innocence.

« Season 3 |  Season 4  Season 5  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page