Reading Rainbow (TV Series 1983– ) Poster

(1983– )

Episode List



23 Oct. 2000
The Shaman's Apprentice: A Tale of the Amazon Rain Forest
LeVar visits the Amazon rain forest to meet the real people profiled in today's featured book, a story about how a young man was chosen to follow around his tribe's medicine man to learn all the natural methods of treating injuries and illness using plants of the rain forest.
20 Nov. 2000
Pet Stories You Don't Have to Walk
"Pet Stories You Don't Have to Walk", read by Jason Alexander, features stories about pets. LeVar Burton throws a birthday party for his golden retriever, Roy, and treats the dog to a bath at a pet spa for his special day.

« 1998 |  2000  2001  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page