Mansfield Park (TV Mini-Series 1983– ) Poster

(1983– )

Episode List



6 Nov. 1983
Episode #1.1
10-year-old Fanny Price is shipped from her large and impoverished family to live with wealthier relatives where she's raised as a second-class citizen.
13 Nov. 1983
Episode #1.2
Fanny has grown up to be an indispensable member of the household at Mansfield Park. During Sir Thomas's absence abroad, the glamorous Crawfords from London stay in the neighborhood, to the delight of almost everyone.
20 Nov. 1983
Episode #1.3
Tom and the others want to perform a play in the billiard room but Edmund is against it as their father, still absent, wouldn't care for it.
27 Nov. 1983
Episode #1.4
Henry decides to make a play for Fanny, Fanny's brother William drops by on leave from the Navy, and, with both daughters gone, Sir Thomas throws a ball for Fanny.
4 Dec. 1983
Episode #1.5
Henry would marry Fanny. To this end he's seen to William's promotion in the Navy, but Fanny will have none of him.
11 Dec. 1983
Episode #1.6
As Fanny visits her parents, calamity befalls the Bertrams: Henry runs off with Maria, Tom lies sick with fever and abandoned by his friends, and Edmund glimpses Mary's true character.


See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page