Chiefs (TV Series 1983) Poster


Episode List


Season 1

13 Nov. 1983
Part 1
The new police chief of the young, thriving 1920's southern city of Delano is confronted with petty theft, Klan activities and, above all, the deaths of a number of young boys which lead him to suspect the doings of a serial killer.
15 Nov. 1983
Part 2
The baby-boom years in Delano after World War II see the appointment of an ill-suited veteran to the sheriff's office, resulting in graft, police brutality and racial discrimination, while the crimes of a serial killer remain unsolved.
16 Nov. 1983
Part 3
While Kennedy liberalism in the early 1960's offers new challenges and possibilities, the courageous appointment of a new sheriff and the resolution of a decades long hunt for a serial killer bring closure and new hope to Delano.

 Season 1 

See also

TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page