The Black Adder (TV Series 1982–1983) Poster


Episode List


Season 1

20 Jun. 1982
Original Pilot
Know what this is about?
Be the first one to add a plot.
15 Jun. 1983
The Foretelling
Prince Edmund (Black Adder) arrives late to the Battle of Bosworth Field, accidentally killing King Richard III, thinking he was stealing his horse.
22 Jun. 1983
Born to Be King
When Edmund's Scottish lands are given to the King's Supreme Commander, Douglas McAngus, he plots revenge.
29 Jun. 1983
The Archbishop
Someone is assassinating the archbishops of England. Blackadder hopes that Harry will become the next archbishop of Canterbury, since this will make him the only heir of the throne. To his great surprise, the King chooses Blackadder instead...
6 Jul. 1983
The Queen of Spain's Beard
To dominate Northern Europe, King Richard arranges a marriage between his son Edmund and the Spanish Infanta.
13 Jul. 1983
Witchsmeller Pursuivant
When the plague rages through Europe everyone blames "witches". When Edmund fails a "test" everyone suddenly becomes his enemy.
20 Jul. 1983
The Black Seal
When Edmund loses his title of Duke of Edinburgh, he snaps, fires Baldrick and Percy and hires some of the most cruel men in England; Sir Wilfred Death, Three-Fingered Pete, Guy de Glastonbury, Sean the Irish Bastard, Friar Bellows and Jack Large to help him take over the kingdom.

 Season 1 

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page