Episode List


Season 1

15 Dec. 1983
A computer nerd creates a holographic "man" called "Automan" (AutomaticMan) and uses him (and his holographic car and a talking cursor) to help solve crimes.
29 Dec. 1983
The Great Pretender
To get a criminal, Automan assumes the guise of Mr. Otto a mobster who sets out to take over his business by getting all of his associates to defect to him.
26 Mar. 1984
2 Apr. 1984
Death by Design
When a friend of Jack's, another cop, is killed while working with him, they think that the killer is a professional hitman, but because of insufficient evidence, they can't hold him. However, Walter comes up with a plan to get the man to turn on the ones who hired him, by planting stories about other criminals who escaped prosecution because of technicalities or insufficient evidence, ended being killed by a vigilante. And when a reporter suspects it's Jack, Walter has Auto pose as a rogue cop. And Jack learns that the killer is working for a loan shark who is trying...

 Season 1 

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page