Tales of the Gold Monkey (TV Series 1982–1983) Poster


Episode List



22 Sep. 1982
Tales of the Gold Monkey: Part 1
Story of a ex-Flying Tiger pilot, and his mechanic and their Grumman Goose as they fight the Japanese, before World War II.
22 Sep. 1982
Tales of the Gold Monkey: Part 2
Sarah begins to develop feelings for Jake, and she insists on going with him to find the cargo he dumped so that she can investigate the gold monkey, which the American government is also interested in. Also accompanying them is the German officer who killed her partner. Meanwhile, Reverend Willie Tenboom and Princess Koji also go to the island to find the gold monkey.
29 Sep. 1982
A mysterious sailor calling himself Captain Ahab comes to Bora Gora and kidnaps Corky, forcing him to fix a broken part on Ahab's ship. Despite suffering from malaria, Jake goes after them.
13 Oct. 1982
Black Pearl
The Nazis are building a super bomb on an island near Bora Gora. Jake finds a part of the bomb on the body of an escaped native slave, so he decides to investigate.
20 Oct. 1982
Legends Are Forever
An old friend of Jake's shows up and convinces him to help fly medicine to a malaria-stricken Watusi tribe. But Jake's friend may have an ulterior motive.
27 Oct. 1982
Escape from Death Island
Jake and Corky fly an Englishman to an island near Bora Gora to visit his son in prison. They are caught trying to spring him from captivity, resulting in their own imprisonment. They won't survive long in the harsh living conditions enforced by the sadistic warden, so they must find a way to escape from the island.
3 Nov. 1982
Trunk from the Past
Years ago, Sarah's archaeologist father attempted to find the lost tomb of the Pharaoh Ka. Before he could finish his research he was murdered by a man dressed as the Egyptian god Anubis. Now, a chest containing all of his work is sent to Sarah. This is followed by the arrival of his assistant (who happens to be Sarah's ex-fiancé), who believes that the tomb is not in Egypt at all, but is actually on an island near Bora Gora.
17 Nov. 1982
Once a Tiger...
A plane is shot down while on its way to deliver a shipment of state-of-the-art scopes to the flying tigers. Knowing that these scopes could mean victory for whichever side claims them, Jake feels that it is his responsibility to find the wreckage before the Japanese do.
24 Nov. 1982
Honor Thy Brother
A Japanese fighter pilot looks to avenge the death of his brother, who was shot down by Jake during his days as a Flying Tiger. Also, Jack gets his eye back and Corky accidentally gets married to a native.
8 Dec. 1982
The Lady and the Tiger
While Jake is flying a routine job the Goose's engines fail and he crash lands on an island inside the Japanese Mandate. He is rescued by an Amish woman and her son, who agree to harbor him until he can find a way to radio his friends for help.
22 Dec. 1982
The Late Sarah White
A telegram from the Philippines informing everyone of Sarah's death is sent to Bora Gora. Jake doubts that she is really dead, and he and Corky go to Manila to find the truth.

 1982  1983  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page