IMDb > Satan's Mistress (1982) > Reviews & Ratings - IMDb

Reviews & Ratings for
Satan's Mistress More at IMDbPro »

Write review
Filter: Hide Spoilers:
Index 10 reviews in total 

9 out of 11 people found the following review useful:

Satan's Mistress, Dark Eyes, Demon Rage, Demon Seed, whatever the hell you call this movie, just know you're going to see Plenty O'Toole get raped by a minion of hell!

Author: DarthBill from United States
27 June 2004

Plenty O'Toole... I mean Lana Wood, younger, bustier sister of the late Natalie Wood, plays a woman in an unhappy marriage who starts having a perverse love affair with a tall, dark, handsome stranger who happens to be a minion of hell. Well, at first the Hell-bound minion rapes her, but she later decides she likes it and they start getting it on regularly. After that, some occasionally stylish touches show up in this low budget sexploitation horror film.

Film is really nothing more than excuse to show Lana's breasts (probably to distract from the sight of her horribly big hair).

What's really disturbing is that this might have actually been based on a true story.

Another Bond girl, Britt Eckland, also appears.

Was the above review useful to you?

12 out of 17 people found the following review useful:

Plenty of Toole

Author: mazgarathag from United States
19 October 2005

If only the rest of the Bond girls were as dedicated to showing their assets as Lana Wood. I'd been looking for this movie for 14 years, having only remembered just one word of one of the alternate titles. Why has it been on my mind off and on for so long? . . . the best movie nipples of all time! (or at least that's how I remember them - now I have to find a copy!) As I recall, the plot was more or less irrelevant. That's not the point of this kind of exploitation movie at all. Showing some skin in embarrassing situations and leading up to that (or those) points is all that matters. It's not that this was the best skin flick or B film, the value of the movie rides on Lana Wood and I have to respect and admire her for all she was willing to show!

Was the above review useful to you?

5 out of 5 people found the following review useful:

A turgid affair!!

Author: ronevickers from United Kingdom
8 July 2008

Anyone who had not seen this film, but had heard about its various titles, may expect something interesting and worthwhile. The reality is that this is a turgid, slow moving, load of nonsense! First of all, the soundtrack is quite abysmal, and the background sounds tend to drown out the dialogue, which is no great shakes anyway. The editing is quite appalling, and the film lurches from scene to scene without any great pattern to it. The ending is quite ludicrous, although after sitting through 90 minutes of dross, it is a welcome relief to the viewer. In all in, a sad effort which only merits two points courtesy of the lead, Lana Wood!!

Was the above review useful to you?

8 out of 11 people found the following review useful:

Lana Wood gets "plenty o'toole" from randy demon

Author: lazarillo from Denver, Colorado and Santiago, Chile
7 May 2007

A lonely and neglected housewife (Lana Wood) living in a deserted house on the beach takes a lover. Unfortunately, that lover turns out to be Satan! Her husband and teenage daughter are naturally upset by this turn of events and enlist a family friend (Britt Ekland) who is a spiritual medium and the latter's obnoxious husband to help them out, with disastrous results for everyone involved.

This movie kind of resembles both the mainstream film "The Entity" and the X-rated classic "Through the Looking Glass", but it is not as good as either. It is surprisingly low-budget and obscure movie considering that it features two former Bond girls--Lana "Plenty O'Toole" Wood and Britt "Holly Goodnight" Ekland. (okay, not two of the most talented former Bond girls, but still--). A cadaverous John Carradine also makes an appearance (but then he showed up pretty much every time he sensed the distant whir of a film camera). Ekland, very uncharacteristically, keeps her clothes on for the whole movie, but the busty Woods more than makes up for this as she repeatedly scromps naked with the horny demon, moaning ecstatically. The film is not bad, at least before the completely confounding ending, but there are few too many supposedly meaningful shots of the waves crashing onto the beach.

Not a good film perhaps, but not deserving of its current obscurity either.

Was the above review useful to you?

3 out of 3 people found the following review useful:

If you are a fan of beach houses and bosoms

Author: udar55 from Williamsburg, VA
5 June 2011

Bickering couple Lisa (Lana Wood, sister of Natalie) and Carl (Don Galloway) move to an isolated beach house in an attempt to save their marriage. This doesn't work and lonely Lisa soon finds herself attracting a horny spirit (Kabir Bedi) that frequently seduces her and tries to possess the couple's daughter Michelle (Sherry Scott). Psychic best friend Ann-Marie (Britt Ekland) senses something is wrong and tries to stop it. This reminds me of the similar MAUSOLEUM but without the cool green lighting and effects. There isn't really much to this standard horror from director James Polakof as the first hour consists mostly of Lisa moaning and groaning as the General Zod looking spirit gives her the sexy eyes. There is a rather nice decapitation in here, but I had to deduct cool points since no one questions why there is a guillotine in the basement of their new home. The beach location is nice though and offers some early 80s location eye-porn. John Carradine has 4 minute bit as a priest who mutters some nonsense about "the devil attacking us when we are at our weakest."

Was the above review useful to you?

2 out of 3 people found the following review useful:

Ekland and Wood Pre-Wall

Author: artpf from United States
17 October 2013

Horror movie about a frustrated housewife who begins having nightly trysts with a tall, dark stranger who turns out to be a ghost from the other side. Thus begins her descent into dementia, as she begins to distance herself even further from her husband and kids while painting portraits of her enigmatic new lover.

OK so this movie stars an extraordinarily hot Lana Wood and Brit Ekland before either hit the wall. Sex starved Lana Wood cuts quite the figure and is naked from frame one. So what could go wrong?

Well, turns out, plenty.Even tho Lana is the hottest MILF on the planet, and it's actually hard to believe she plays a mother in this movie, the story sort of sucks. It's hard to believe her husband turns her down sexually when she is so willing and so perfectly do-able. He's gotta be gay.

The special effect were better in George Meles Trip to the moon, but jeepers Lana nudity keeps you watching as she has demon orgasm after demon orgasm.

Was the above review useful to you?

Two Saggy reasons

Author: plex from United States
7 June 2015

*** This review may contain spoilers ***

Hey, I have the guts to be honest, the only reason I watched this was because I remembered " that chick from the Bond flick who's boobs came close to falling out of her top leaning over at the craps table!" Well that film was Diamonds Are Forever, and her character was Plenty O'Toole who later gets tossed out of a hi-rise hotel window by mobsters and in real life she's the bubbly, vivacious, curvy and beautiful Lana Wood. Apparently her 15-minutes was not enough for her because we fast forward a full decade and she's back, this time in the low-budget Satan's Mistress ( although the version I was streaming titled it "Demon Rage"). Over 5 minutes of the film goes by before the opening credits begin when I am greeted with the production company titled: " BJ Creations." This, along with the screen-caps of Lana Woods breasts, Lana's major nip-slips in the intro, compelled me to believe I was in for an enjoyable evening of typical gratuitous low-budget boobies, and general sleaziness. However the top billing went to Britt Ekland, another Bond co-star ( as agent Goodnight in "The Man With the Golden Gun") and Kabir Bedi yet another Bond co-star ( as Gobinda in "Octopussy") Hmm, 3 actors, 3 different Bond film. Whats going on here, especially after all of this time? Well Britt is hardly in the film at all, but of these 3 ex-Bond characters, she's the most-known, so I guess they needed her name for some street-cache. The film is irretrievably stupid, based on some premise ( which the producers try to sell as fact in the opening credits) that supernatural powers commonly cause people's loneliness. Buy hey, again, to be honest, I already outlined my "2-reasons" for wasting my time. We get a few brief topless scenes of Wood who has remarkable areola on her DD's ( just guessing cup size), 2 of which are her on her back, where she's aged just enough for them to start sagging and be headed towards her arm pits. Needless to say, I was disappointed and hardly titillated at all.....

Was the above review useful to you?

2 out of 4 people found the following review useful:

Lana Wood's a Lumberjack's Dream

Author: Sandy Loam from Los Angeles
10 February 2013

*** This review may contain spoilers ***

When I'm hungry after cutting down a few hundred redwoods, I often enjoy a large stack of flapjack's. Generally I'll take a large one, lay a sausage patty on top, then put a chocolate chip on top of that. ZOMG! I've just described Lana Wood's tittays! Seriously though, this movie is not just for the woodsmen. It's for anyone who loves slappy flappy floppy sloppy mams, terrible sound work, and long romantic walks on the beach. Lana Wood longs for a "tall dark man" named Calgon® to take her away. She sees him in her shower. She feels him on top of her manhandling her flapjacks. She spends hours in the hot tub waiting for her man. This movie never ends. It goes on and on until you turn it off, or the world ends. That's totally OK with me.

Was the above review useful to you?

5 out of 10 people found the following review useful:

Not all bad

Author: kevin-167 from Houston, Texas
6 September 1999

The movie is not a classic horror film by any means. I saw it when I was about 11 or 12 years old and one part that really did scare me is when the main character played by Lana Wood (yes that is Natalie Wood's sister) is running on the beach at night from this creepy looking guy with a weird outfit and even weirder looking mask. She constantly dreams about him and he eventually catches up to her and rips off her clothes and has his way with her. It's been several years since I saw it.

Was the above review useful to you?

3 out of 8 people found the following review useful:

End of an era?

Author: Gator66 from United States
25 January 2007

I saw this at a drive-in (shock!), but it was called "Fury of the Succubus". Its only real redeeming value, to me, is nostalgic: it's among the last of the drive-in second features ever put into wide release. From the late 40s, until they were effectively replaced by the direct to video market in the early 80s, countless of these gems at once horrified and amused the teenage clientèle after the families had pulled out of the lot to get the kiddies to bed. This was also the perfect example of the movies you stayed to NOT watch when you were there on a date. If not for "films" like this, a lot of us guys would have graduated high school as virgins!

Was the above review useful to you?

Add another review

Related Links

Plot summary Ratings External reviews
Plot keywords Main details Your user reviews
Your vote history