Sorry! (TV Series 1981–1988) Poster


Episode List


Season 3

28 Oct. 1982
The Rabbit and the Pussycat
The town is gripped by gold fever when the local paper prints a series of cryptic clues which, when linked together, will lead to the site where a golden rabbit has been buried, the first to find it winning three hundred pounds. After helping Frank Timothy decides to enter the contest himself and, whilst he fails to win the prize, he does get to meet the delightful Winifred - or Freddie to her friends.
4 Nov. 1982
You're Going Nowhere
Muriel and Kevin invite Timothy and Freddie to stay the weekend with them to help their romance along but when Timothy's dreadful mother finds out she pretends to be dying to coax Timothy back home. Oddly enough, despite his weakness, Freddie is still happy to go out with him and they plan a trip abroad.
11 Nov. 1982
Bottom of the Class
Timothy is promoted from prompter to Bottom in the the local dramatic society production of A Midsummer Night's Dream.
18 Nov. 1982
When the mobile library breaks down in the country Timothy takes shelter from the rain in a barn where three elderly women tell his fortune. Although Muriel dismisses it all their prophesies come true so that when they foretell a successful job interview with a move to Yorkshire Timothy knows the job is in the bag. Sadly once again he had reckoned without his dreadful mother.
25 Nov. 1982
It Never Rained in Those Days
Timothy is obsessed with the fair Jean from Acacia Avenue but is too cowardly to approach her. On Mrs Lumsden's birthday she is predictably ungracious about the family's presents but delighted when Timothy arranges a day on the river with her ukulele-playing old friend Edgar. Typically it rains and things go from bad to worse as Timothy literally goes overboard in front of Jean.
2 Dec. 1982
The Big Sleep
After an accident at the tennis club Timothy is taken to hospital where he wrongly believes that he is terminally ill. As ever Mother is too bound up in her own selfish world, Father more concerned in ridding the garden of moles and the people at the pub more interested in the Colorado beetle in the sausage roll to listen to him. At least he can dream that he had an heroic funeral with a glamorous mistress among the mourners. But then he wakes up.

« Season 2 |  Season 3  Season 4  »

See also

Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page