IMDb > "McClain's Law" (1981) > Episodes cast

Episodes cast for
"McClain's Law" (1981) More at IMDbPro »

Season: 1
Year: 1981 | 1982

Season 1

Season 1, Episode 1: Pilot

20 November 1981
Returning from retirement to hunt down a killer!!!!!!!!!!!!!.

Season 1, Episode 3: Requiem for a Narc

27 November 1981
When an undercover cop, who's the son of an old friend of McClain's, is killed by a drug dealer he was working on. McClain tries to get the man but because of a legal technicality, the man is released. So McClain turns to a female informant known as a black Widow to try and get the man.

Season 1, Episode 4: A Time of Peril

4 December 1981
There's a rapist at large. McClain and Gates respond to the latest attack. While there McClain encounters a man who is running away so he chases him and knocks him out. Later a TV reporter is covering his arrest and the man cries out that McClain was brutal towards him and she backs him. McClain thinks he's the rapist but has no proof.

Season 1, Episode 5: Let the Victims Beware

11 December 1981
McClain and his partner try to prosecute x-cons, in witness protection.

Season 1, Episode 6: Portrait of a Playmate

18 December 1981
The 2 detectives with the help of an (alcoholic) x-cop, hopefully solve the murders of 2 prostitutes.

Season 1, Episode 7: To Save the Queen

8 January 1982
The detectives try to prevent the murdering of the Deputy Mayor.

Season 1, Episode 8: A Matter of Honor

15 January 1982
While investigating a man's death. Evidence leads McClain to a family who are friends of his. It seems that the man was having an affair with the daughter. And the family is extremely proud. And the father and son don't have an alibi. McClain doesn't think they're guilty but the Captain decides to turn it to the D.A.

Season 1, Episode 9: The Sign of the Beast: Part 1

22 January 1982
A crime that has been committed may be drug related.

James Arness ... Det. Jim McClain
Marshall Colt ... Det. Gates

George DiCenzo ... Lt. DeNisco

Carl Franklin ... Det. Cross

Richard Lynch ... Ernie Neil
Robert Dryer ... Billy Monroe

Jonathan Goldsmith ... Dave Janoski
K.C. Martel ... Frankie Betts
Carolyn Coates ... Margaret Stanton
Laurie Prange ... Connie Beth French

Arte Johnson

Season 1, Episode 10: The Sign of the Beast: Part 2

29 January 1982
A continuation of Pt. 1. ????????

Season 1, Episode 11: What Patric Doesn't Know

5 February 1982
Citizens take the law into their own hands.

Season 1, Episode 12: Green Light

12 February 1982
2 detectives are taken hostage in the police station.

Season 1, Episode 13: Use of Deadly Force

19 February 1982
McClain checks the accusations of (suspect beatings) by police officers.

Season 1, Episode 14: Takeover

6 March 1982
The detectives are tracking down a bank robber.

Season 1, Episode 15: From the Mouths of Babes

13 March 1982
A robbery witnessed by young child.

Season 1, Episode 16: The Last Hero

20 March 1982
McClain is taken hostage in a hospital.

You may add a new episode for this TV series by clicking the 'add episode' button