The Day of the Triffids (TV Mini-Series 1981– ) Poster

Episode List


Season 1

10 Sep. 1981
Episode #1.1
Bill, who works at a farm for deadly plants called triffids, was temporarily blinded by one of them and is now in hospital. The hour approaches for the bandages over his eyes to come off, but a strange silence pervades the room.
17 Sep. 1981
Episode #1.2
Bill leaves the hospital to learn that everyone in the area - perhaps everyone in the world - has gone blind. He, and anyone else who didn't see the comet the previous night, are the exceptions. Meanwhile, the triffids are attacking.
24 Sep. 1981
Episode #1.3
Bill and his new friend Jo find a group of other sighted people, some of whom plan to form a new community in the country, but no one takes seriously Bill's warning that the triffids are a serious threat.
1 Oct. 1981
Episode #1.4
Bill is kidnapped and forced to be the eyes for a group of blind people.
8 Oct. 1981
Episode #1.5
Bill's quest to find Jo leads him into the country, where he finds that disease and the triffids are wiping out humanity.
15 Oct. 1981
Episode #1.6
Six years later, Bill and Jo consider the future of their farm as the triffids grow in numbers and a paramilitary group arrives with unpleasant orders.

 Season 1 

See also

TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page