IMDb > Taboo (1980) > Reviews & Ratings - IMDb

Reviews & Ratings for
Taboo More at IMDbPro »

Write review
Filter: Hide Spoilers:
Page 1 of 3:[1] [2] [3] [Next]
Index 29 reviews in total 

46 out of 52 people found the following review useful:

This movie is very cool!!!!!!!!!

Author: Rogelio Duron De La Garza (rogelioduron@hotmail.com) from Monterrey N.L. México
17 October 2002

This movie is very cool,how come nobody has added a comment on it,The acting is not top notch but the action is worth a 1000 smiles. Everyone performs great,its a classic on the industry and no one can say other than that,it's a must see. It's a nice little story of incest and other pleasures,recomended for the weak of heart,don't watch it alone.I'll give it a 10 out of 10 on Porn movies.

Was the above review useful to you?

26 out of 27 people found the following review useful:

everyone seems relaxed and happy

9/10
Author: christopher-underwood from United Kingdom
31 October 2007

Very watchable mid period classic hardcore. The mother/son incest theme I can take or leave but it was convincingly done. Kay Parker as the late 30 year old mother was spot on and gives an excellent performance, with and without cock in her mouth. Her son, played by Mike Ranger is fine but looks a little older than the 19 years accredited to him. There is not too much storyline and everyone seems relaxed and happy with their respective roles. Very well paced, there is for once not a scene that outstays its welcome and with varied cinematography and music (occasionally none!) this looks and feels like a laid back late 70s enterprise. Oh, some great shots out on the streets of San Francisco too as a bonus.

Was the above review useful to you?

26 out of 32 people found the following review useful:

A Truly Great Film

Author: dinger from United States
20 February 2006

There is a scene in Taboo that automatically makes this the best porno ever made. It is the scene when legendary MILF Kay Parker awakens her son to the sight of her giving him oral sex. It is totally hot. Kay Parker is beautiful and her breasts are large, real, and look so scrumptious no man could resist. The climax to the scene is excellent. He is working his manhood between her breasts and eventually unloads all over her chest and face of epic proportions. This kid totally defiles his mother and she loves every moment of it. I'm not sure how many teenagers could not be attracted to someone like that, even if she were their mom. She is a total MILF and we get to see her in action in explicit detail. This scene alone makes this movie a classic. This is not just a porno, but has a real story and real acting. It is a fine example of what pornography could have been.

Was the above review useful to you?

17 out of 20 people found the following review useful:

Fine feature...

Author: Kal_Parker
6 December 2001

"Taboo" was made in the golden age of the adult feature, when producers and directors cared about the product they released to the public, even the actors and actress' gave an attempt (if just an attempt) to deliver their lines with conviction.

This fine feature tells the story of Barbara Scott (played by the beautiful Kay Parker, a true legend of X-Rated cinema), an average suburban housewife who at the beginning of the film is dumped by her husband and who starts an affair with her teenaged son Paul. Juliet Anderson (of Aunt Peg fame)and Dorothy Le MAy also star.

"Taboo" is filled with highly erotic sex scenes right out of an Anais Ninn novel, which proves my point, a point that I've been trying to prove for years that true erotisism comes not only from the sex act shown but also the situation. Something that the current crop of pornographers have seem to have forgotten. Paul Thomas is the only director in recent years to harken back to the glory days. The days of John Holmes and Alex deRenzy... I'm as much of a fan of straight up sex as the next guy, I know that's were I contradict myself but... show me a little something. I know that a lot of the so called "hardcore porn fans" hate the Vivid company for not being hard enough, they would rather watch the likes of Max Steiener or Seymore Butts and that's fine for them, but I still believe that Vivid (and Wicked) is turning out the finest porn on the market today...

Talking strictly action, the hottest scene in "Taboo" is the second scene that feature Kay and Mike Ranger (who plays Paul).

Was the above review useful to you?

14 out of 15 people found the following review useful:

A Classic Original

Author: cheyenne_soule from USA
18 March 2004

I have watched many movies over the years ranging from Disney to porn. With science-fiction and horror in between. But, very few are as memorable as Taboo. This story, in the porn genre, is a film that dares to step into a world beyond anything before. Sure, everyone has heard of incest. But, to see, now that is straight bold. Even though none of the actors or actresses are related, the story and the acting of Kay Parker, the mother who seduces her son out after her husband leaves, is convincing. And, even if this film were not about mom sleeping with her son, she was still a hottie for her time and all her movies are worth mentioning and that is why I suggest this movie to any porn-lovers out there.

Was the above review useful to you?

15 out of 18 people found the following review useful:

Way above the average of a typical porn movie **** out of **** and ***** For Kay Parker

10/10
Author: johnnybravo19852000 (johnnybravo19852000@yahoo.com.sg) from portland or
16 July 2004

Kay Parker was the queen of porn. Unlike today, a lot of beautiful women in Hollywood have every part of their body lifted, silicon breasts and eventually end up in Betty Ford for an eating disorder. Parker was a real woman and all natural like a fresh orange from the Florida tree.

On DVD, Kay admitted in an interview that she was attracted to her co-star Mike Ranger in real life who played her son. This is not an exaggeration that will be explained shortly.

The opening scene has Kay (Barbara Scott) performing a sexual act on her husband and its clear (despite the two having real intercourse) that the chemistry is non-existent. Angry and fed up, her mate packs up to go live with his mistress.

Barbara is then comforted by her son Paul who agrees to quit school and get a job if necessary to help pay the bills. "After all," he says. "I've got the best looking mommy on the block." She smiles and replies, " why thank you sonny boy."

While its no surprise Paul is in love with his mom no sexual frustration is about when we see him do two women at the same time and another one at home.

One (well one of one) highly charged scene is when Barbara is showering and Paul is spying on her. Barbara bathes every part of her sexy body with hot soapy water and we watch her slowly get dressed. The look on Paul's face becomes obsession to the point of being hypnotized.

Barbara's sexual tension is pushed to insanity when she returns home from a party (that turns out to be an orgy that she only watches). Ms. Scott wakes up in the middle of the night and on the way to the bathroom she sees her well hung son asleep. She can barely think. But she keeps looking and looking then touching and kissing and then explodes. The camera angles a perfect shot of Paul loading up between her breasts and spraying his manhood all over her.

Even with the above parts mentioned, there are more terrific sex scenes that make Taboo a highly charged film that rarely lets one down and will keep most people "UP."

Was the above review useful to you?

15 out of 19 people found the following review useful:

One of the best **** out of **** and ***** for Kay Parker

10/10
Author: johnnybravo19852000 (johnnybravo19852000@yahoo.com.sg) from portland or
20 July 2004

*** This review may contain spoilers ***

Kay Parker was the queen of adult cinema. Most of the beautiful women we see in Hollywood today have had virtually every part of their body lifted, fake boobs or end up in the Betty Ford clinic due to an eating disorder. Parker was pure natural just like a fresh orange from the Florida tree.

On the DVD version for Taboo, Kay admitted there was a strong attraction for her co-star Mike Ranger and this is no exaggeration that will be explained shortly.

In the opening scene. Parker (Barbara Scott) is performing a sexual act on her husband. Though the two are really having intercourse its clear that the chemistry is zero. Out of disgust, her hubby announces that he has had enough and packs up to go live with his mistress.

The next morning she consults her son Paul that daddy has left but he agrees to quit school and get a job if necessary to help pay the bills. "After all," says Paul. "I've got the best looking mommy on the block." She smiles and replies, "why thank you sonny boy." (If Kay was my mother I would breast feed until I was 17)

It's clear that Paul is attracted to his mom but no sexual frustration happens due to the fact that he performs a threesome with two young ladies and another at home.

One highly charged scene is when Barbara prepares for a party that evening. We watch in awe as she rubs hot soapy water all over her naked body, and then slowly gets dressed. Little does Barbara know that Paul happens to be watching as well. See closely at the look on his face and tell me thats not real.

After returning home from the party (that turns out to be an orgy that Barbara only watches) her sexual tension is beyond insanity. She gets out of bed in the middle of the night and on the way to no where sees her well hung son sleeping. Barbara looks, and looks, keeps on looking and then explodes. Eventually Paul's blessed part is between her breasts and his manhood is sprayed all over her.

The next day Barbara packs her bags and goes on a guilt trip, but can't help being in love with her son. Counseling won't even work since her therapist is a horny toad herself that gets off on every gory detail of what happened. But Of no surprise, she finally gets the courage to call the relationship off.

The reason I rate Taboo so highly and don't compare it to a standard porno movie is because I could actually right a review on it. If one can handle the story of incest,then Taboo won't let you down and will keep most people "UP."

Was the above review useful to you?

8 out of 8 people found the following review useful:

The story of a secret incestuous relationship.

7/10
Author: isidroprada from Chile
4 June 2005

Excellent movie! Although today the films of this industry are much more sophisticated , Taboo is still amazingly stimulating and not old fashioned at all . It's the best movie in the style I've ever seen . Shocking story but not gross as almost all of the kind . The cast is more than OK !!!

When you see this film it seems like nothing really important has been created in the porno gender . It's probably the movie that my parents watched in the secret of their bedroom when I was pay attention to my little cars. The hardcore scenes are correct unlike many of the type that usually lasts too long. A good movie!

Was the above review useful to you?

10 out of 13 people found the following review useful:

Kay Parker was #1 in 1980 and never has been surpassed

10/10
Author: bayoudan from So. California, USA
2 September 2001

Never has any adult film actress surpassed the charm, wit, beauty and acting ability of Ms. Parker. A real non plastic body of a mature woman. Years later she still shown through in her films. Even as the second place star in TABOO II she wins over the star. Would love to know what she is doing now days.

Was the above review useful to you?

7 out of 8 people found the following review useful:

Great movie if you can handle the subject

10/10
Author: xelalex73 from United States
4 August 2006

*** This review may contain spoilers ***

I love the old adult flicks from the late 70's and 80's, and particularly Taboo. There are two things I like about the "golden age of porn", one, the performers actually seem to have a connection between them, other than the "wham, bam, thank you ma'am" of later years, and second, the female stars looked like your mom had a whole parallel lifestyle you didn't know about, the girl or Mrs. next door, with a twist. Which brings me to the review of the picture at hand. I know the main theme of this film is to portray and explore in explicit detail the mother-son incest taboo, and many people may be disgusted by it, but if you properly place it as simply being a naughty fantasy, I mean, come on, it's okay, it's not real, nothing bad is going to happen to you, just enjoy it for what it is. Kay Parker is excellent as the mother, and absolutely believable, a fine actress who appears as an intelligent, classy lady, and who can transform into a sex starved nympho the minute she's in the throes of passion. The build-up to her first carnal encounter with her son is more heated and alluring than anything you could see in today's XXX films, of course there's lots of sex in the journey, Kay has a great scene with "her husband" in the opening of the movie, but the real power is not the sex itself, it's the innuendos and voyeuristic situations, the scene in which the son catches a glimpse of her mom's tremendous breasts while having breakfast and tells her "I have the hottest mom in town", then Kay blushes, thanks him and covers her bosom. Also when Kay is in the shower and is spied on by her son is a landmark sequence in the Adult film industry. The part where Kay finally surrenders to her passion and has amazing sex with her son is both disturbing and extraordinarily exciting, the intercourse was both loving and hard, I mean sure it's downright wrong, but for a brief moment, you can actually share and understand the "kinkiness" of the situation. On a very personal note my own mother at the approximate age Kay Parker had in the movie looked very much like her, a beautiful elegant mature brunette with yet an incredible figure at 42, so in my wildest fantasy, (and I emphasize the word fantasy, which means not real), I related to the moment, imagine having sex with your own mother! But back to reality, if you can handle the subject this is a very good porno, if not the best, a classic which has so far survived the test of time, and has everything, an original plot, good actors, great sex, and of course the fabulous Kay Parker in the role that made her a part of cinema history, both mainstream and hardcore.

Was the above review useful to you?


Page 1 of 3:[1] [2] [3] [Next]

Add another review


Related Links

Plot summary Plot synopsis Ratings
Awards External reviews Parents Guide
Official site Plot keywords Main details
Your user reviews Your vote history