Magnum, P.I. (TV Series 1980–1988) Poster


Episode List



2 Jan. 1986
I Never Wanted to Go to France, Anyway
Higgins' friend brings his carnival to Hawaii and Magnum is asked to find the murderer of one of the trapeze performers.
9 Jan. 1986
Summer School
Robin Masters' nephew "RJ" has been sent to the estate so Higgins can educate and teach the young man discipline.
23 Jan. 1986
Mad Dogs and Englishmen
Robin Masters has fired Higgins and Magnum is awaiting the arrival of his replacement.
30 Jan. 1986
All Thieves on Deck
Magnum, TC and Rick are aboard a cruise ship guarding a wooden Hawaiian family God statue belonging to Robin Masters.
13 Feb. 1986
This Island Isn't Big Enough....
Rick is sailing a yacht with four male passengers when the boat is attacked by gunmen.
20 Feb. 1986
Way of the Stalking Horse
An insurance salesman from the Mainland hires Magnum to find his father who he has not seen in over 20 years.
13 Mar. 1986
Find Me a Rainbow
Magnum is hired by a rich young woman who wants him to find a former family chauffeur who stole a string of pearls, or that is what she says.
20 Mar. 1986
Who Is Don Luis Higgins... and Why Is He Doing These Terrible Things to Me?
Higgins' life is turned upside down when a man claiming to be his half brother shows up at a Hawaiian Islands chess tournament.
3 Apr. 1986
A Little Bit of Luck... a Little Bit of Grief
Rick wins one million dollars on a game show and falls in love with a beautiful blond. Magnum and T.C. try to save the Little League team's clubhouse.
10 Apr. 1986
Photo Play
A woman who is writing a book about road signs hires Magnum because someone is following her and attempting to steal something but she does not know what it is.
1 Oct. 1986
Magnum is in Los Angeles serving a writ when he meets a woman who is later murdered. Magnum sets out to find the killer and possibly finds his soulmate.
8 Oct. 1986
One Picture Is Worth
A deaf woman witnesses a bank robbery where four people are murdered. Magnum agrees to act as her bodyguard after the murderer is released on bail.
15 Oct. 1986
Straight and Narrow
Lesley, the prostitute Magnum met while working as a hotel detective, is back and she asks Thomas for help in finding her sister.
22 Oct. 1986
Magnum is being awarded the Local PI Of The Year Award when the presenter, French detective Jean Claude Fornier, collapses and dies. Thomas, aided by several other PIs, sets out to find the murderer.
29 Oct. 1986
Death and Taxes
A psycho killer calls Magnum and gives him clues to the next victim.
5 Nov. 1986
Little Girl Who
Michelle, Magnum's wife, is back and she asks Thomas to take care of her daughter.
12 Nov. 1986
Paper War
Magnum and Higgins engage in an all out prank war leading to Magnum finally accusing Higgins of being Robin Masters.
19 Nov. 1986
Novel Connection
In this crossover episode featuring Murder, She Wrote (1984) character Jessica Fletcher, Magnum investigates an attempt on the life of Higgins and several guests.
26 Nov. 1986
Magnum saves the life of a native Hawaiian girl who witnesses a hit. Wounded in the getaway, Magnum is nursed back to health on the forbidden island of Kapu.
3 Dec. 1986
Missing Melody
T.C. faces his worst nightmare when his daughter is kidnapped.
10 Dec. 1986
Death of the Flowers
Magnum helps Carol investigate whether her mentor, Judge Hannibal Kearns, is in trouble. Rick plans a birthday party for Icepick.
17 Dec. 1986
Autumn Warrior
Higgins takes three boys from a juvenile jail on a survivalist weekend on a deserted island.

« 1985 |  1986  1987  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page