The Sacketts (TV Series 1979– ) - Plot Summary Poster

(1979– )


Showing all 3 items
Jump to:


  • Two part TV adaptation of Louis L'Amour's third novel in the Sackett series. The story follows the three Sackett brothers out west from their Tennessee home. Along the way the oldest, Tell, prospects for gold, while the two younger Orin and Tye herd cattle and later help bring order to a racially divided Santa Fe.

  • Made for TV movie about three brothers, Tell, Orrin, and Tyrell. Now Tell left home a few years ago and was playing cards with a man named Bigelow whom he calls a cheater and when the man pulls a gun on him but Tell kills him. Orrin and Tyrell leave home after an incident. They meet up with two old cowboys Tom Sunday and Cap Rountree who are herding some cattle to Sante Fe. They join them and the two men educate the boys. Now Tell has become a prospector and eventually meets up with his brothers and Cap Rountree decides to join him. When Orrin and Tyrell arrive in Sante Fe, they find themselves embroiled in a dispute between the Mexicans and the Americans who want them to leave. While Tell is pursued by the Bigelow brothers.

  • After the civil war, Tennessee brothers Orrin and Tyrel Sackett are herding cattle out West while Tell Sackett is prospecting for gold in the hills.



  • It looks like we don't have a Synopsis for this title yet.
    Be the first to contribute! Just click the "Edit page" button at the bottom of the page or learn more in the Synopsis submission guide.

See also

Taglines | Synopsis | Plot Keywords | Parents Guide

Contribute to This Page