Rumpole of the Bailey (TV Series 1978–1992) Poster


Episode List



28 Oct. 1991
Rumpole a la Carte
Rumpole agrees to defend an elitist restaurateur whom he dislikes when a live mouse jumps out from one of his gourmet meals.
4 Nov. 1991
Rumpole and the Summer of Discontent
Rumpole defends a union activist accused of manslaughter while Hilda goes on strike as Rumpole's cook because of his late hours..
11 Nov. 1991
Rumpole and the Right to Silence
A radical college professor accused of murder refuses to disclose his alibi while Ballard and Erskine Brown learn domestic lessons about the right to silence.
18 Nov. 1991
Rumpole at Sea
While on a Mediterranean cruise, Rumpole is confronted with his old nemesis, Judge Graves, and the unexplained disappearance of one of his fellow passengers.
25 Nov. 1991
Rumpole and the Quacks
Rumpole defends a Pakistani doctor accused of molesting a female patient, and Phyllida suspects Erskine-Brown of philandering.
2 Dec. 1991
Rumpole for the Prosecution
Rumpole agrees to prosecute for the first time in a private complaint brought by the rich father of a murdered girl.

« 1988 |  1991  1992  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page