Rumpole of the Bailey (TV Series 1978–1992) Poster


Episode List



23 Nov. 1988
Rumpole and the Bubble Reputation
A notorious tabloid hires Rumpole to defend it in a libel suit being brought by a puritanical novelist it has accused of sexual promiscuity.
30 Nov. 1988
Rumpole and the Barrow Boy
Nigel Timson, one of the few members of the notorious Timson clan to have a legitimate job, is defended by Rumpole on a charge of insider trading.
7 Dec. 1988
Rumpole and the Age of Miracles
Rumpole defends Hilda's nephew, a canon who has accused of adultery in an ecclesiastical court.
14 Dec. 1988
Rumpole and the Tap End
Featherstone's controversial remarks and ruling in a domestic violence case causes fallout from women's rights groups and concern from the Lord Chancellor.
21 Dec. 1988
Rumpole and Portia
Rumpole defends a scrap dealer accused of selling arms to terrorists while Phyllida presides at the trial in her newly appointed job as recorder.
28 Dec. 1988
Rumpole and the Quality of Life
Rumpole defends Lady Perdita Derwent, charged with the murder of her elderly husband. Meanwhile, Ms Liz Probert complains of anti-gay discrimination at number 3, Equity Court, and the portly Rumpole suffers from a strict diet imposed by She Who Must Be Obeyed.

« 1987 |  1988  1991  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page