Episode List


Season 1

28 Dec. 1979
The Initiation
Joe, the owner of a contracting firm specializing in house painting, wants Steve to carry on the business - but Steve has different dreams.
28 Dec. 1979
Steve's Drinking Problem
The family becomes concerned when Steve is always drunk.
2 Jan. 1980
The Woman Painter
Kate objects when she learns that Joe has hired a female painter to his crew - and is worried Joe will give in to her good looks.
10 May 1980
A blizzard traps the Wabash family in their home, leading them to bond and work out various conflicts.
17 May 1980
One in the Oven
Joe and Kate are struggling enough to support five kids on a tight budget. Could there be a sixth child on the way?
31 May 1980
Maggie Joins the Army
After an argument with Joe over house rules, Maggie decides to join the Army.
7 Jun. 1980
If Something Should Happen
Concerned that Joe isn't making enough to support the family, Kate considers taking out a trust fund for the children, just in case.
14 Jun. 1980
The Strike
Joe and one of his employees, Brad, are locked in a dispute over enamel fumes. Steve, one of Brad's friends, takes Joe's side - and the sides are drawn with no compromise forthcoming.
28 Jun. 1980
The Gun
The family panics when Joe, wanting to protect his family, buys a gun.
5 Jul. 1980
No Time for Jimmy
What's more important - money or family? That's what this story explores when the family throws a party for Jimmy's 13th birthday - on the same day Joe is expected to show up for the first day of a lucrative house-painting job.
12 Jul. 1980
To Catch a Cheater
Joe puts undue pressure on Maggie to perform well in school. When Maggie struggles with a test, she resorts to cheating - hoping to make her father happy.

 Season 1 

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page