The Facts of Life (TV Series 1979–1988) Poster


Episode List


Season 6

26 Sep. 1984
The Summer of '84
Mrs. Garrett and the girls return home to tell each other about their respective summer vacations.
3 Oct. 1984
A Slice of Life
Jo begins a pizza business, but when a demand begins running Jo and her assistants, Natalie and Tootie, ragged, Jo must a business decision on how to make pizzas faster and more cheaply.
17 Oct. 1984
Love at First Byte
Natalie secretly signs Blair and Jo up in a computer dating service, hoping to get information she can use in a term paper.
24 Oct. 1984
My Boyfriend's Back
Tootie's boyfriend, Jeff, comes to visit her after several months and she learns that things between them have changed.
31 Oct. 1984
On a dateless Saturday night, the girls cruise downtown Peekskill in hopes of finding Mr. Right. However, a string of bizarre events leads the girls to hide out in their car at closed gas station.
7 Nov. 1984
Taking a Chance on Love: Part 1
Jo meets a guy named Sam Hall she dates him and when they have dated for a while he revails to her that he has a seven year old son named robbie that will now live with him robbie asks Jo to come to parents night at his school she says yes they become close she watches him when his dad has lots of work to do and has meetings basicaly robbie really likes Jo a lot and she likes Sam and Robbie a lot also.
14 Nov. 1984
E.G.O.C. (Edna Garrett on Campus)
Mrs. Garrett enrolled in a Shakespeare class, but worries that she might neglect her business and have trouble fitting in with the college crowd.
21 Nov. 1984
Dear Apple
When Jo and Blair have been a each other's throats because of a misunderstanding. Jo who's working on the computer activates it to converse with her. So she talks about what happened between her and Blair and what should she do.
28 Nov. 1984
Talk, Talk, Talk
The girls fill in as disk jockeys at the Langley College radio station.
5 Dec. 1984
Natalie is nervous after an interview for a job with the town newspaper. However, after she learns she didn't get the job, her strange behavior threatens her relationship with her boyfriend.
12 Dec. 1984
The Rich Aren't Different
Blair takes Jo to small claims court over a broken wristwatch.
19 Dec. 1984
Christmas in the Big House
Blair plans a charity event at what she believes is an orphanage but is really a prison.
2 Jan. 1985
Me and Eleanor
Tootie portrays Eleanor Roosevelt in a play.
16 Jan. 1985
When they find an obituary for a man they worked with one summer at a resort in the Poconos, Natalie and Tootie recount the experience to Andy.
23 Jan. 1985
Two Guys from Appleton
When her high school sweetheart from Appleton, Wisconsin arrives in town, Mrs. Garrett apologizes for dumping him years before. They begin to rekindle their romance, but the girls fear they are moving too fast when they announce a wedding.
30 Jan. 1985
With a Little Help from My Friends
Blair's plans for a date with her boyfriend keep getting delayed by excuses that he has to wait for a "friend" who Jo fears is the campus drug dealer.
13 Feb. 1985
Gone with the Wind: Part 1
The girls spend spring break in Florida when a hurricane hits.
20 Feb. 1985
Gone with the Wind: Part 2
While in Florida on spring break, Blair falls in love. She is headed for a 2-year job in Alaska and she needs to decide what to do.
27 Feb. 1985
Man in the Attic
Kevin moves into the attic and quickly becomes a nuisance to the girls.
13 Mar. 1985
The Last Drive-In
The girls write a petition to save a dilapidated drive-in movie theater but find little interest from anyone else..
20 Mar. 1985
Blair's mother and Jo's father go out on a date.
27 Mar. 1985
It's Lonely at the Top
While Mrs. Garrett is away, Blair takes charge of the shop, but the other girls desert her when she decides to stay open late to compete with another eatery.
8 May 1985
Bus Stop
When Natalie graduates from Eastland, she shocks her mother and her friends by deciding not to go to college.
15 May 1985
The Interview Show
Mrs. Garrett and the girls are interviewed for a documentary about Eastland Academy.

« Season 5 |  Season 6  Season 7  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page