Dick Turpin (TV Series 1979–1982) Poster


Episode List


Season 4

20 Sep. 1980
Sentence of Death: Part 1
After serving six years imprisonment in Jamaica, Barnaby Husk wants his revenge on Dick Turpin. He turns to an old acquaintance, Poll Maggot. Meanwhile, King George's young cousin is wandering the woods after an attack on his guardian's carriage. Old Isaac Rag bumps into the boy and, calling him 'Todd', takes him under his wing.
31 May 1980
Sentence of Death: Part 2
Barnaby Husk has collapsed with sickness and Dick surmises it is the yellow plague. Isaac Rag ignores Dick's warnings and flees the Fox, while Husk recovers just in time to try and kidnap the German aristocratic boy.
7 Jun. 1980
The Godmother
Glutton's Godmother, the Dutches of Durham is coming for a visit. Since his letters have let her to believe Glutton is married, his accomplice Simon Gooch proposes his sister could pose as Lady Glutton. By an unfortunate order of events, Turpin and Swiftnick are robbing the Gooches just when Glutton's men come to fetch his pretend wife, and Dick ends up in drag.
20 Feb. 1982
The Secret Folk
Swiftnick frees Aphrina, a gypsy girl from a forester's trap. In order to prove to her tribe he has not shamed the girl, Swiftnick must face three ordeals chosen by fate. As Swiftnick is already wounded, Turpin steps in to face the tasks instead.
17 May 1980
The King's Shilling
Swiftnick comes to the aid of a pair of young lads who have been tricked into joining the King's army. The recruiting officers, Captain Willard and his posh accomplish Newell, double back "The Bell" inn to get their revenge on the young highwayman.
14 Jun. 1980
The Hanging
Turpin and Swiftnick come to the aid of a woman calling herself 'Mrs Brownlow', who is being blackmailed by Captain Spiker. Unfortunately, Turpin gets caught and is sentenced to death by hanging.

« Season 3 |  Season 4 

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page