Benson (TV Series 1979–1986) Poster


Episode List



13 Sep. 1979
Benson arrives to help the Governor with his transition to the mansion, meanwhile he helps prevent the deportation of beavers from the state that would inhibit the building of a multi-billion dollar industry.
20 Sep. 1979
Trust Me
Katie is forbidden from attending a KISS concert which she attends by deceit.
27 Sep. 1979
The President's Double
Benson stands in for the poisoned president of a newly formed African nation, meanwhile a fourth assassin comes looking for him.
4 Oct. 1979
Benson in Love
Benson falls in love with, and later proposes to, a senator who isn't too keen on the idea of being married.
18 Oct. 1979
Conflict of Interest
The governor must decide between attending a political hearing, or attending his daughter's school play. He had promised Katie he would be there to see her on the stage.
25 Oct. 1979
The Layoff
Benson has to layoff some of the staff and among the ones he has on the block is the kindly pastry chef.
1 Nov. 1979
The governor and his staff go on a retreat to a cabin in the mountains. They get trapped in the cabin by a snow storm and emotions run rough.
8 Nov. 1979
While a Baron visits the state and has meetings with the governor, he meets Jessica Tate. The two start an affair, and the Baron is later found dead in his hotel room.
22 Nov. 1979
Don't Quote Me
Problems arise for the governor when a Senator friend of his is connected to a scandal and the information is released to the media.
29 Nov. 1979
War Stories
Marcy starts dating an army friend of Benson's, not knowing that he is married.
6 Dec. 1979
Ghost Story
Now that the governor, his family and staff are settled in the mansion, strange things begin to happen that cannot be explained. Stores surface about a 19th century governor who was murdered in office, and his ghost is haunting the mansion.
13 Dec. 1979
Taylor's Bid
Taylor runs for public office.
27 Dec. 1979
One Strike, You're Out
A dinner party at the governor's home is at risk of chaos when the domestic staff goes on strike.

 1979  1980  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page