Oppenheimer (TV Mini-Series 1980– ) Poster

(1980– )

Episode List


Season 1

29 Oct. 1980
Episode #1.1
Robert Oppenheimer meets and decides to marry the hard-drinking, much-divorced Kitty, although his friends and relatives dislike her.
5 Nov. 1980
Episode #1.2
Oppenheimer is now in charge of the top-secret Manhattan Project, but his left-wing politics mean that he is constantly watched by the FBI and others.
12 Nov. 1980
Episode #1.3
Oppenheimer's extra-marital relationship with the neurotic Jean Tatlock comes to a tragic end.
19 Nov. 1980
Episode #1.4
With the death of President Roosevelt, the future of the Manhattan Project seems doubtful. Oppenheimer finds himself more and more at loggerheads with Teller.
26 Nov. 1980
Episode #1.5
The dropping of the atom bombs on Hiroshima and Nagasaki bring the war to an end, but Oppenheimer's new status as a national hero is short-lived.
3 Dec. 1980
Episode #1.6
A few years after the war, Oppenheimer finds himself regarded as a security risk, and must face a committee.
10 Dec. 1980
Episode #1.7
Oppenheimer's examination by the committee proves disastrous and his career with the A.E.C. is finished, whilst that of his rival Teller flourishes.

 Season 1 

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page