Episode List


Season 2

3 Jul. 1979
The Breaking Point
A young man who's father has been pressuring him to excel in his studies and go to an Ivy league school learns that he failed a subject and goes to the teacher to see what he can do. When she tells him that she has already entered it in her record book, he freaks out and kills her. While the police investigate, Steve helps by talking to her students.
10 Jul. 1979
Throwaway Child
This episode has Brady Bunch star Maureen McCormick as the Runaway. Her character is named Janet, but she is called "Jan" for short which might provide a chuckle or two because of the Brady Bunch character, "Jan Brady", which was sister to Maureen's "Marcia Brady" character. Janet, age 16 years old, feels she is not loved by her parents who own a real estate agency, she was a "unexpected pregnancy" as her mother gave birth to her at age 42. Her parents love and dote on their oldest daughter but seem to care very little for Janet even when they hear she has ran away ...

« Season 1 |  Season 2 

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page