Diff'rent Strokes (TV Series 1978–1986) Poster


Episode List


Season 6

1 Oct. 1983
Mr. T and mr. t
Arnold and his friends meet Mr. T in this tale about Arnold trying to win the heart of a classmate.
1 Oct. 1983
The Goat
In his first few days at junior high, Arnold has trouble breaking out of Willis's shadow. So he comes up with a plan to kidnap the school mascot and then become a hero by "finding" and returning it.
22 Oct. 1983
Rashomon II
After a burglar's attempt to rob the house is foiled, Arnold, Willis, and Drummond all give different accounts of how it happen.
29 Oct. 1983
The Lie
Willis lies about his qualifications so that he can get a job at Arnold's carnival.
12 Nov. 1983
A computer glitch which identifies Arnold as being 18-years of age and drafted into the military leaves Drummond fighting mad.
19 Nov. 1983
The Van Drummonds
The Drummonds' Dutch relatives come to visit. However it's anything but a happy visitation for Arnold and Willis, who end up taking the rap for the mischievous behavior of their cousin Hans.
26 Nov. 1983
The Moonlighter
Arnold is upset when his favorite teacher lies to him about working as a waitress at a sleazy nightclub.
3 Dec. 1983
Coming of Age
With her 18th birthday approaching, Kimberly decides that she wants to delay her college education so she can live in Europe for a year. However, Drummond is dead-set against the idea.
10 Dec. 1983
Assert Yourself
With only two days left until the class election, Arnold resigns as Dudley's campaign manager and decides to run against him.
17 Dec. 1983
Mrs. Z
After appearing on TV for giving a huge donation to charity, Drummond is threatened by extortionists. Instead of giving in to their demands, he tries to catch them in the act by hiring a bodyguard who turns out to be the female version of Mr. T.
7 Jan. 1984
The Senior Class Queen
Kimberly wants to force the school to admit girls into the Letterman's club. Willis opposes this idea, so he enters the school's beauty pageant to prove his point.
14 Jan. 1984
Where There's Smoke
Arnold and Dudley give into peer pressure and experiment with smoking. They realize they don't like the effects of cigarettes, but the real persuasion to have them kick the habit comes from someone very close to home from Dudley - his father, whom despite having had a lung operation, is still a chronic smoker.
21 Jan. 1984
Drummond's Lady
After an unfavorable first encounter with a local fitness host named Maggie McKinney, Drummond still decides to invest in her business. He soon realizes that he wants it to be more than a business venture.
28 Jan. 1984
The Hitchhikers: Part 1
Arnold and Kimberly learn the dangers of hitch hiking when they are abducted and held captive by a sinister man.
4 Feb. 1984
The Hitchhikers: Part 2
Arnold escapes his captor and seeks help from the police.
11 Feb. 1984
Hooray for Hollywood: Part 1
After Maggie breaks off their relationship, Drummond decides to take the family to Hollywood to meet up with her and find out why.
18 Feb. 1984
Hooray for Hollywood: Part 2
Drummond proposes marriage to Maggie, only to find out that she has a 7-year old son named Sam. Everyone is excited about the prospect of having new family members except for Arnold who feels that he will be neglected.
25 Feb. 1984
The Wedding
Drummond's wedding plans hit a snag after his lawyer convinces him to ask Maggie to sign a prenuptial agreement, which does not go over too well with her.
3 Mar. 1984
The Honeymoon's Over
On the night of a big party, Arnold is stuck at home babysitting Sam.
17 Mar. 1984
The Bar Mitzvah Boy
Arnold thinks of converting to Judaism when he sees how many presents and checks his friend Robbie collects for his Bar Mitzvah.
24 Mar. 1984
Kathy's Olympics
As part of Kathy's wheelchair games, Arnold decides to host a fund-raising party. He gets stuck with Lisa as a date and bribes Robby to take Kathy. He faces a problem when Maggie throws away his old sneakers which contain the donated money.
5 May 1984
The Houseguest
Charlene temporarily moves in to the Drummond household after a fight with her father. She soon realizes that she and Willis have different ideas about marriage.
12 May 1984
The Boyfriend
Kimberly lies to Drummond about moving in with her boyfriend whom he is not very fond of to begin with.

« Season 5 |  Season 6  Season 7  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page