Against the Wind (TV Mini-Series 1978) Poster

(1978 TV Mini-Series)

Episode List


Season 1

12 Sep. 1978
The Seeds of Fire
In 1796 Ireland, the Mulvanes are oppressed by British laws and taxes. Daughter Mary seeks to rescue the family's impounded cow with the aid of beau, Michael Connor. Connor is killed. Mary's sentenced to be transported for 7 years.
9 Sep. 1978
The Wild Geese
Mary now a convicted criminal, boards the convict ship 'Britania' for the arduous voyage to Sydney. On board she meets Polly, the boss of the female prisoners and Greville, sinister officer of the NSW Corp
19 Sep. 1978
A Question of Guilt
Mary and Polly survive the sea voyage and are assigned on their arrival in Sydney. Capt Greville still smarting at Mary's rebuke sets out to make her life as difficult as possible
19 Sep. 1978
The Flogging Parson
Mary and Polly begin to settle into their various situations in the new colony. Jonathan falls afoul of the cruel overseer Pike, and pays for his slip in judgment
26 Sep. 1978
An Agreement Between Officers and Others
Time passes in the colony. Jonathon begins to have genuine feelings for Mary, thinking of the future he learns to read and write. Greville expands his empire and is prepared to eliminate anyone how gets in his way

 Season 1 

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page