Quincy M.E. (TV Series 1976–1983) Poster


Episode List



6 Jan. 1982
Bitter Pill
When a high school student drops dead at basketball practice, Quincy is drawn into an investigation in the dangers of "pep" pills and legal lookalike drugs and the problems in regulating the sales of such items.
13 Jan. 1982
Guns Don't Die
When a series of murders committed by the same gun, but by different killers, crosses his table, Quincy goes on the hunt for the gun and investigates the problems surrounding hand gun ownership.
20 Jan. 1982
When Luck Ran Out
Quincy investigates the death of a horse.
27 Jan. 1982
Smoke Screen
When a fire at a hotel leaves twelve dead, Quincy goes on the hunt for an arsonist, leading him to discover an arson anonymous group, and a vanity fire starter.
3 Feb. 1982
For Love of Joshua
When a baby with Down Syndrome is denied medical care after birth and allowed to starve to death, Quincy must determine if the death was from natural causes or if the attending physician had a different agenda.
10 Feb. 1982
Into the Murdering Mind
A young man diagnosed with schizophrenia brutally murders his father, brother and sister, then surrenders to the police. Quincy believes he may be faking his mental illness.
17 Feb. 1982
To Clear the Air
Quincy goes on a campaign to clean up the Los Angeles air after an old man dies during an atmospheric inversion.
24 Feb. 1982
The Shadow of Death
After a former Vietnam nurse suffering from PTSD turns up dead, Quincy gets involved with a veteran support group in an effort to get the victim's friend, another former nurse, the treatment she needs for her disorder.
3 Mar. 1982
The Flight of the Nightingale
A mistake at a hospital leads to a nurses strike which Quincy and Astin try to clear up.
17 Mar. 1982
Stolen Tears
Quincy investigates the murder of an Auschwitz survivor.
24 Mar. 1982
The Face of Fear
When an agoraphobic young woman witnesses a murder, Quincy must find not only the killer, but the victim as well.
31 Mar. 1982
Expert in Murder
Quincy's reputation is called into question on the eve of the trial of mob boss in which Quincy is the star witness.
7 Apr. 1982
The Unquiet Grave
After running into an ex-girlfriend he had a fall-out with years ago, Quincey finds himself on the case when her husband dies and must unweave a diabolical plot to reveal the killer's identity.
28 Apr. 1982
The Last of Leadbottom
After a microchip is found in an admiral's body, during an autopsy, Quincy is reinstated into the Navy to find a spy. Unfortunately for Quincy, the old Admiral had more than one secret to keep.
5 May 1982
Deadly Protection
While investigating the death of a child by the family's guard dog, Quincy adopts a dog of his own.
12 May 1982
The Mourning After
A family goes through the grieving process, while Quincy investigates the death of their son, who was killed during a college hazing ritual.
29 Sep. 1982
Baby Rattlesnakes
Quincy gets involved in youth gangs and the probation program after a nine-year old girl is killed in a drive by shooting. A 14-year old boy is set up to take the rap.
6 Oct. 1982
Ghost of a Chance
When a man dies during bypass surgery, Quincy believes the operation was performed by resident instead of the renowned heart surgeon who was contracted to do the procedure.
27 Oct. 1982
Give Me Your Weak
Quincy revisits old friends and travels to Washington DC in an effort to get the Orphan Drug act passed, and help a young mother suffering from myoclonus.
3 Nov. 1982
Dying for a Drink
After a colleague exhibits unusual behavior at work, Quincy discovers she has a drinking problem.
10 Nov. 1982
Unreasonable Doubt
Quincy must aggressively go against a highly qualified colleague who is trying to prove that an acquaintance of his is guilty of murdering his infant son who is afflicted with Sturge-Weber Syndrome. Quincy is convinced of his innocence, but it will be tough to prove.
17 Nov. 1982
Sleeping Dogs
Quincy must unravel the mystery of who murdered the town bully in a small community outside of Los Angeles. He runs into opposition in this tight knit community who want to protect the killer, including local law enforcement.
24 Nov. 1982
Science for Sale
When a cancer patient who's undergoing a new treatment leaves the hospital and dies, it is believed that she succumbed to the cancer. But when some people whom she came into contact with also die, it is believed that the treatment mutated into a virulent disease. So the doctor who's the one created the treatment is told by his boss, his work is over. So he goes to work for a pharmaceutical company who's only interest is in making money. And when another person becomes ill, Quincy implores the doctor to try and develop a cure.
1 Dec. 1982
Next Stop, Nowhere
Quincy takes a look into the world of punk rock, a music that he believes may have contributed to the death of a teenage boy.
8 Dec. 1982
Across the Line
Quincy is talked into investigating the case of a police officer who accidentally killed a hostage during a bank robbery shootout.
15 Dec. 1982
Sword of Honor, Blade of Death
Michael Morishima, a good friend of Sam's, is murdered in the Little Tokyo section of Los Angeles. It turns out that he was investigating possible Yakuza activity in Los Angeles. Unfortunately, Michael's old fashioned father now wants revenge. Now Sam and Quince must find the old man before he becomes a victim himself.

« 1981 |  1982  1983  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page