Quincy M.E. (TV Series 1976–1983) Poster


Episode List


Season 7

28 Oct. 1981
Memories of Allison
At a job fair, Quincy sees a woman in terror fall down an escalator. At the hospital, she cannot remember her name or her past. Quincy is determined to figure out who she is, but he's running out of time. Someone wants this woman dead.
4 Nov. 1981
The Golden Hour
When a young girl dies in a car crash, Quincy's investigation leads him to some disquieting numbers about emergency room care and the need for trauma centers to handle the critically injured.
11 Nov. 1981
Slow Boat to Madness: Part 1
While on a cruise in Tahiti, Quincy steps in and helps the crew when a mysterious illness affects the passengers on the ship.
18 Nov. 1981
Slow Boat to Madness: Part 2
While on a cruise in Tahiti, Quincy steps in and helps the crew when a mysterious illness affects the passengers on the ship.
2 Dec. 1981
Quincy gets involved in an anti drunk driving campaign after a tough case involving a pedestrian being killed by a prominent lawyer-with a surprising twist.
9 Dec. 1981
For Want of a Horse
Quincy investigates the death of a ranch owner while Dr. Astin and his wife struggle with their foster child.
16 Dec. 1981
Gentle Into That Good Night
Quincy helps a cancer patient who is dying.
23 Dec. 1981
Dead Stop
Quincy gets involved in the world of truckers and illegal toxic dumping when a driver with lung damage ends up in his morgue following an accident.
6 Jan. 1982
Bitter Pill
When a high school student drops dead at basketball practice, Quincy is drawn into an investigation in the dangers of "pep" pills and legal lookalike drugs and the problems in regulating the sales of such items.
13 Jan. 1982
Guns Don't Die
When a series of murders committed by the same gun, but by different killers, crosses his table, Quincy goes on the hunt for the gun and investigates the problems surrounding hand gun ownership.
20 Jan. 1982
When Luck Ran Out
Quincy investigates the death of a horse.
27 Jan. 1982
Smoke Screen
When a fire at a hotel leaves twelve dead, Quincy goes on the hunt for an arsonist, leading him to discover an arson anonymous group, and a vanity fire starter.
3 Feb. 1982
For Love of Joshua
When a baby with Down Syndrome is denied medical care after birth and allowed to starve to death, Quincy must determine if the death was from natural causes or if the attending physician had a different agenda.
10 Feb. 1982
Into the Murdering Mind
A young man diagnosed with schizophrenia brutally murders his father, brother and sister, then surrenders to the police. Quincy believes he may be faking his mental illness.
17 Feb. 1982
To Clear the Air
Quincy goes on a campaign to clean up the Los Angeles air after an old man dies during an atmospheric inversion.
24 Feb. 1982
The Shadow of Death
After a former Vietnam nurse suffering from PTSD turns up dead, Quincy gets involved with a veteran support group in an effort to get the victim's friend, another former nurse, the treatment she needs for her disorder.
3 Mar. 1982
The Flight of the Nightingale
A mistake at a hospital leads to a nurses strike which Quincy and Astin try to clear up.
17 Mar. 1982
Stolen Tears
Quincy investigates the murder of an Auschwitz survivor.
24 Mar. 1982
The Face of Fear
When an agoraphobic young woman witnesses a murder, Quincy must find not only the killer, but the victim as well.
31 Mar. 1982
Expert in Murder
Quincy's reputation is called into question on the eve of the trial of mob boss in which Quincy is the star witness.
7 Apr. 1982
The Unquiet Grave
After running into an ex-girlfriend he had a fall-out with years ago, Quincey finds himself on the case when her husband dies and must unweave a diabolical plot to reveal the killer's identity.
28 Apr. 1982
The Last of Leadbottom
After a microchip is found in an admiral's body, during an autopsy, Quincy is reinstated into the Navy to find a spy!
5 May 1982
Deadly Protection
While investigating the death of a child by the family's guard dog, Quincy adopts a dog of his own.
12 May 1982
The Mourning After
A family goes through the grieving process, while Quincy investigates the death of their son, who was killed during a college hazing ritual.

« Season 6 |  Season 7  Season 8  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page