The Glittering Prizes (TV Mini-Series 1976– ) Poster

Episode List


Season 1

21 Jan. 1976
An Early Life
In the mid-1950s, Adam Morris begins his career as a Cambridge undergraduate.
28 Jan. 1976
A Love Life
Adam marries Barbara, despite parental opposition, whilst Joyce finds herself pregnant by Alan but marries Dan.
4 Feb. 1976
A Past Life
Adam has a bruising encounter with a famous writer who was once a Fascist sympathizer, but goes on to write an Oscar-winning screenplay.
11 Feb. 1976
A Country Life
Joyce must finally face up to some unpleasant truths about her seemingly-idyllic marriage to Dan.
18 Feb. 1976
An Academic Life
Accusations of racism are made at a redbrick university.
25 Feb. 1976
A Double Life
In 1976, Adam, by now a famous writer, copes with the death of his father and tragedies in the personal lives of some old Cambridge friends.

 Season 1 

See also

Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page