Barney Miller (TV Series 1974–1982) Poster


Episode List


Season 1

22 Aug. 1974
The Life and Times of Barney Miller
When a drug addict holds the precinct hostage, Captain Barney Miller has to talk him out of it.
23 Jan. 1975
When a drug addict holds the precinct hostage, Captain Barney Miller has to talk him out of it.
30 Jan. 1975
A bomber targets the 12th Precinct. Fish contemplates retirement.
6 Feb. 1975
Snow Job
The squad guards a department store payroll. A flasher attempts suicide in the bathroom.
13 Feb. 1975
Barney's friend is assigned to investigate allegations of corruption in the 12th precinct. Chano pursues an obscene phone caller.
20 Feb. 1975
The Courtesans
A prostitute threatens harassment charges against Wojo. Rachel wants her own apartment.
27 Feb. 1975
Nosy neighbors interfere with a stakeout operation.
6 Mar. 1975
Among others, the 12th hosts a drunken bureaucrat and the 12-year-old who robbed Chano's apartment. Wojo forces the precinct's favorite deli closed for minor health code infractions.
13 Mar. 1975
Ms. Cop
An overeager female officer disrupts the all-male squad. Chano arrests an obscene phone caller.
20 Mar. 1975
Inspector Luger visits Barney to complain that the public doesn't dislike his men enough. Wojo arrests a cross-dressing teamster. A neighborhood vigilante is "over the hill."
27 Mar. 1975
The Guest
The Precinct reluctantly guards a Mafia witness. Chano uses his fellow officers' cash reserve to set up a narcotics buy.
10 Apr. 1975
Escape Artist
Barney holds a resourceful escaped prisoner for the FBI. A self-declared "bird-man" drops in. Harris decides to write a novel.
17 Apr. 1975
A Serpico replica joins the squad temporarily. Bernice discovers that Fish spent the afternoon in a massage parlor.
1 May 1975
The Hero
Chano kills two bank robbers. Liz makes a citizen's arrest of her assailant -- an eight-year-old boy.

 Season 1  Season 2  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page