Asylum (1972) Poster

(I) (1972)

Full Cast & Crew

Directed by 

Roy Ward Baker

Writing Credits (in alphabetical order)  

Robert Bloch ... (stories "Frozen Fear", "The Weird Tailor", "Lucy Comes to Stay" and "Mannikins of Horror")

Cast (in credits order) verified as complete  

Mr. Smith (segment 2 "The Weird Tailor")
Lucy (segment 3 "Lucy Comes to Stay")
Dr. Byron (segment 4 "Mannikins of Horror")
Patrick Magee ...
Dr. Lionel Rutherford (segment 4 "Mannikins of Horror")
Barry Morse ...
Bruno (segment 2 "The Weird Tailor")
Bonnie (segment 1 "Frozen Fear")
Dr. Martin (segment 4 "Mannikins of Horror")
Barbara (segment 3 "Lucy Comes to Stay")
Ruth (segment 1 "Frozen Fear")
Walter (segment 1 "Frozen Fear")
James Villiers ...
George (segment 3 "Lucy Comes to Stay")
Geoffrey Bayldon ...
Max Reynolds (segment 4 "Mannikins of Horror")
Ann Firbank ...
Anna (segment 2 "The Weird Tailor")
Megs Jenkins ...
Nurse Higgins (segment 3 "Lucy Comes to Stay")
John Franklyn-Robbins ...
Mr. Stebbins (segment 2 "The Weird Tailor")
Sylvia Marriott ...
Asylum Head Nurse (segment 4 "Mannikins of Horror")
Daniel Jones ...
Otto the Dummy (segment 2 "The Weird Tailor")
Frank Forsyth ...
Asylum Gatekeeper (segment 4 "Mannikins of Horror")
Tony Wall ...
New Houseman (segment 4 "Mannikins of Horror")
Create a character page for: ?

Produced by 

Gustave M. Berne ... executive producer
Max Rosenberg ... producer
Milton Subotsky ... producer

Cinematography by 

Denys N. Coop

Film Editing by 

Peter Tanner

Casting By 

Ronnie Curtis

Art Direction by 

Tony Curtis

Set Decoration by 

Fred Carter

Makeup Department 

Roy Ashton ... makeup artist
Joan Carpenter ... hair stylist

Production Management 

Teresa Bolland ... production manager

Second Unit Director or Assistant Director 

Anthony Waye ... assistant director

Sound Department 

Norman Bolland ... sound mixer
Bob Jones ... dubbing mixer (as Robert Jones)
Clive Smith ... sound editor
Mike Tucker ... boom operator (uncredited)

Special Effects by 

Ernie Sullivan ... special effects

Camera and Electrical Department 

Neil Binney ... camera operator
Bob Jordan ... focus puller (uncredited)

Costume and Wardrobe Department 

Bridget Sellers ... wardrobe supervisor

Music Department 

Douglas Gamley ... music arranger

Other crew 

Pamela Davies ... continuity
Crew believed to be complete

See also

Release Dates | Official Sites | Box Office/Business | Company Credits | Filming Locations | Technical Specs | Literature

Contribute to This Page