The Waltons (TV Series 1971–1981) Poster


Episode List


Season 2

13 Sep. 1973
The Journey
An elderly neighbor reinforces John-Boy's feelings that despite hard times he is lucky to be surrounded by a loving family.
20 Sep. 1973
The Odyssey
John-Boy seeks some solitude to write his stories, but finds a life-altering situation.
27 Sep. 1973
The Separation
A misunderstanding and plain stubborn pride causes a rift between the Walton grandparents.
4 Oct. 1973
The Theft
The disappearance of some valuable silver pieces throws suspicion on one of the Waltons.
11 Oct. 1973
The Roots
An itinerant worker and his young son stay with the Waltons, causing the son to want his father to give up life on the road.
18 Oct. 1973
The Chicken Thief
A local "Robin Hood" who steals from the "haves" and gives to the "have-nots" causes a crisis of conscience for John-Boy
25 Oct. 1973
The Prize
As the Waltons prepare their entries for the local fair, an old suitor of Olivia's visits.
1 Nov. 1973
The Braggart
When a grownup Hobie Shanks visits the Waltons, John Boy seems to be the only one put off by his outlandish claims.
8 Nov. 1973
The Fawn
Erin adopts a wild animal while John Boy gets a life lesson with a new job
15 Nov. 1973
The Thanksgiving Story
Thanksgiving time on Walton's Mountain means a turkey shoot, a school play about early settlers, and the big meal. One year it also included a rekindled love affair and a life-threatening accident.
22 Nov. 1973
The Substitute
When Miss Hunter is called away unexpectedly, a substitute teacher with ways of her own takes over.
29 Nov. 1973
The Bequest
The promise of inherited money is behind some happy moments and unusual conflicts for the Walton Family.
13 Dec. 1973
The Air Mail Man
Engine trouble on the air mail transport plane means the Waltons have a guest for a few days.
20 Dec. 1973
The Triangle
John Boy's growing attachment to Miss Hunter is rocked when she becomes interested in someone else.
3 Jan. 1974
The Awakening
Grandma is turning 68 and concerned about getting old. She may have a hearing loss. Mary Ellen is attracted to a college man.
10 Jan. 1974
The Honeymoon
Olvia and John finally get a chance to take their postponed honeymoon to Virginia Beach.
17 Jan. 1974
The Heritage
An offer to buy their land makes the Waltons think about what it would be like to have more money than they need.
24 Jan. 1974
The Gift
Jason and John Boy's friend Seth is diagnosed with leukemia. Seth wants to teach Jason how to play a recorder he made for him before he dies.
31 Jan. 1974
The Cradle
Olivia is happy to learn that she is pregnant again, but John worries that having another baby will be hard for her.
7 Feb. 1974
The Fulfillment
Curtis and Ann are unhappy to learn that they are unable to have children of their own. However, an orphan boy visiting with the Waltons shows them that they can still have a family by adopting him.
14 Feb. 1974
The Ghost Story
Strange things are occurring at the Walton home. The family uses a Ouija board to ask questions about the happenings. A small boy staying at the home is to leave to meet his father. Things happen to prevent this.
21 Feb. 1974
The Graduation
John Boy graduates from school. Needs a suit. Ends up with grandpa's suit.
7 Mar. 1974
The Five Foot Shelf
Olivia buys books from a peddler who does not turn in the order - basically steals the money to buy doll for his child. Ends up returning doll and giving back money to Olivia.
14 Mar. 1974
The Car
John Boy is in need of a car, now that he is in college. He finds a good car owned by a neighbor, but he refuses to part with it, even after John Boy makes a deal with him to trade the car for work performed on his house.

« Season 1 |  Season 2  Season 3  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page