Kung Fu (TV Series 1972–1975) Poster


Episode List


Season 1

22 Feb. 1972
After avenging the death of his teacher, a Shaolin monk flees China to the American West and helps people while being pursued by bounty hunters.
14 Oct. 1972
King of the Mountain
Caine looks after a newly orphaned boy and a pretty young rancher while a bounty hunter atop a nearby mountain silently observes his opportunity to pounce.
11 Nov. 1972
Dark Angel
Lordsville preacher Serenity Johnson is literally blinded by greed, while Caine locates his paternal grandfather, who has lived a bitter life blinded by prejudice.
18 Jan. 1973
Blood Brother
While searching for his brother Caine learns that an old friend of his from the Shaolin Temple is also in America and in the town that he is in. But when Caine goes to look for him he can't be found and there are some people who prefer that he stop looking.
25 Jan. 1973
An Eye for an Eye
A woman (Annie) who was a victim of rape is with child. Kwai Chang Caine meets them as her father falls ill. The father asks Kwai Chang Caine to accompany the woman on her trip to an army fort. While there, she confronts the father of her child who denies the charge. Without corroborating evidence, the base commander turns them away. They return to her sick father Kwai Chang Caine has a memory of finding an abandoned infant when he was a child. His master tells him that all life is sacred, even if unwanted or difficult to feed. Annie's brother (a former confederate ...
1 Feb. 1973
The Tide
When Caine is injured, a woman helps him and hides him. Caine finds himself attracted to her. But what Caine doesn't know is, that she has a plan; she wants to use him as a bargaining chip to get her father who's a prisoner in China, released. So she sends for her brother to help. But the Sheriff has plans of his own.
8 Feb. 1973
The Soul Is the Warrior
A powerful rancher demands justice for the death of his son, requiring Caine to reveal the man's greatest fear.
15 Feb. 1973
Nine Lives
Cats are scarce in the Old West, and Caine must replace one to appease the death of one killed by a gold seeking miner.
22 Feb. 1973
Sun and Cloud Shadow
A powerful landowner attempts to drive off Chinese miners from their legally owned mountain of gold, but complications arise from his son's love for the girl Cloud Shadow.
15 Mar. 1973
The Praying Mantis Kills
A frightened boy, defending a jail against the bandits who killed his sheriff father, inspires courage in an adult coward. At the moment of truth, Caine teaches them both to temper justice with mercy.
22 Mar. 1973
Seeing is believing. Or is it? A young girl's eyewitness testimony leads to a priest being tried for murder and sentenced to death by hanging.
29 Mar. 1973
Shackled to a brute of a man thirsting for his enemies' blood, Caine probes the cause of his hatred and leaves him transformed in the wilderness.
5 Apr. 1973
Caine is arrested for stealing and is sent to a silver mine. Along the way, he teaches a fellow prisoner how to endure extreme heat and cold and how to survive in a serious cave-in.
12 Apr. 1973
The Stone
It's Kung Fu vs. Brazil's fighting technique of Capoeira as a man learns from Caine that to fight injustice anywhere is to fight it everywhere.
26 Apr. 1973
The Third Man
Caine challenges a killer to be his own judge and his victim's widow to accept the verdict.
3 May 1973
The Ancient Warrior
Ancient Warrior, an aged Indian accompanied by Caine, seeks burial in his sacred, ancestral land. But the burial site is located dead center in a violent, Indian-hating town called Purgatory. Gary Busey guest stars.

 Season 1  Season 2  »

See also

TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page