Emma (TV Mini-Series 1972) Poster

(1972 TV Mini-Series)

Episode List


Season 1

20 Jul. 1972
Episode #1.1
Emma Woodhouse has just attended the marriage of a dear friend and now fears that her own life will become boring & dull.
27 Jul. 1972
Episode #1.2
Emma has befriended Harriet Smith, a young teacher. Although an inveterate matchmaker, she has encouraged Harriet to reject Robert Martin.
3 Aug. 1972
Episode #1.3
After encouraging Harriet to fall in love with Mr. Elton, Emma now has to face the unpleasant task of telling Harriet about Mr. Elton's proposal to her.
10 Aug. 1972
Episode #1.4
Frank Churchill and Emma have been discussing Jane Fairfax and the mystery behind the piano that she has been given.
17 Aug. 1972
Episode #1.5
Mr.Elton has returned to Highbury with a bride, whom Emma dislikes. Mr. Knightley and Emma have disagreed about Jane, who has been taken up by Mrs. Elton.
24 Aug. 1972
Episode #1.6
Harriet has been rescued from an embarrassing situation and her susceptible emotions have been stirred again. Emma has been reprimanded by Mr. Knightley.

 Season 1 

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page