Arthur of the Britons (TV Series 1972–1973) Poster


Episode List



6 Dec. 1972
Arthur Is Dead
While Cerdig the Saxon chief leads his warriors further and further into Celtic territory, Arthur tricks the warring Celtic chieftains into banding together to repel the invaders.
13 Dec. 1972
The Gift of Life
Two orphaned Saxon children drift into Arthur's village, and Kai, as the only Saxon amongst Arthur's men, is ordered to return them to their home. All goes well until the children innocently tell the villagers who Kai is.
20 Dec. 1972
The Challenge
Arthur has to deal with two cousins who, instead of guarding their villages as ordered, spend their time fighting over their inheritance, thus allowing the Saxons to attack.
27 Dec. 1972
The Penitent Invader
Newly converted to Christianity, Rolf uses the forgiveness offered by the new religion to continue indulging his violent excesses. Llud tries some old Mithraic penances to try to change his ways.

 1972  1973  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page