When Eight Bells Toll (1971) Poster

Release Info

Jump to: Release Dates (18) | Also Known As (AKA) (18)

Release Dates 

UK 9 March 1971 (London) (premiere)
UK 26 March 1971
Ireland 30 April 1971
USA 26 May 1971 (New York City, New York)
USA 9 June 1971 (San Francisco, California)
Norway 23 August 1971
Finland 27 August 1971
Sweden 30 August 1971
Spain 11 October 1971 (Barcelona)
Japan 11 December 1971
Spain 2 February 1972 (Sevilla)
West Germany 24 March 1972
France 31 March 1972
Denmark 21 April 1972
Portugal 10 May 1972
Turkey 15 October 1972
Finland 11 January 1985 (re-release)
Philippines 27 June 1985 (Davao)

Also Known As (AKA) 

Belgium (French title) De l'or pour les requins
Belgium (Flemish title) Goud voor de haaien
Bulgaria (Bulgarian title) Когато камбаните ударят осем пъти
Bulgaria (Bulgarian title) Устата на гроба
Brazil Quando 8 Sinos Tocam
Denmark Spillet er ude
Spain Las ocho campanadas
Finland Kun kello lyö
France Commando pour un homme seul
UK (complete title) Alistair Maclean's When Eight Bells Toll
Greece Otan ktypoun okto kabanes
Hungary Az arany rabjai
Italy Ora zero: operazione oro
Norway (original subtitled version) Åtte glass
Portugal A Noite das Oito Badaladas
Sweden Åtta glas
Soviet Union (Russian title) Когда пробьет 8 склянок
Turkey (Turkish title) Gemi soygunculari
West Germany Das Mörderschiff
World-wide (English title) (alternative spelling) When 8 Bells Toll

See also

Full Cast and Crew | Official Sites | Box Office/Business | Company Credits | Filming Locations | Technical Specs | Literature

Contribute to This Page