Upstairs, Downstairs (TV Series 1971–1975) Poster


Episode List


Season 2

27 Jan. 1974
The New Man
Mr. and Mrs. Lawrence Kirbridge return from their honeymoon and set up their new household in nearby Greenwich.
27 Jan. 1974
A Pair of Exiles
Sarah tells James she's having his baby and the Bellamys make provisions to avoid a major scandal.
17 Nov. 1974
Married Love
The strained Kirbridge marriage has yet to be consummated, causing Elizabeth great unhappiness in her quest to make a happy life with Lawrence and her great desire to start a family. As it happens, Lawrence's interests lie elsewhere.
10 Feb. 1974
Whom God hath Joined...
When Elizabeth arrives at Eaton Place for tea, it becomes increasingly evident that she's left Lawrence after their six-month marriage.
17 Feb. 1974
Guest of Honour
Mrs. Bridges is the envy of every cook in Mayfair and Belgravia when His Majesty, King Edward VII dines at Eaton Place.
24 Nov. 1972
The Property of a Lady
A tangled web of duplicity is woven when love letters in Lady Marjorie's delicate hand fall into the tawdry hands of a scheming Irishman.
15 Dec. 1974
Your Obedient Servant
Richard and Hudson realize the complicated fraternal relationship when their respective brothers visit London.
22 Feb. 1974
Out of the Everywhere
Elizabeth returns home with her newborn daughter, Lucy, and the very disagreeable and old Nanny Webster, to look after "Baby".
3 Mar. 1974
An Object of Value
Everyone's nerves are frazzled when Lord Southwold dies, Lady Southwold and her companion, Miss Hodges, spend a some time with Richard and Lady Marjorie and a valuable diamond brooch goes missing.
10 Mar. 1974
A Special Mischief
Elizabeth joins the suffragette movement, but in her effort to protect her, Rose is imprisoned.
17 Mar. 1974
The Fruits of Love
Sweet pillow talk is very useful to Elizabeth's new lover, wealthy businessman Julius Karekin and Lady Marjorie and Richard are in the throes of losing their beloved Eaton Place.
24 Mar. 1974
The Wages of Sin
Sarah is pregnant with Watkins' baby and Lady Marjorie has run out of patience with both of them.
31 Mar. 1974
A Family Gathering
Elizabeth's affair with Julius is over, James returns to England with his fiancée, Phyllis, and a major event marks the end of an era.

« Season 1 |  Season 2  Season 3  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page