Jude the Obscure (TV Mini-Series 1971) Poster

(1971 TV Mini-Series)

Episode List


Season 1

3 Oct. 1971
At Marygreen
Jude Fawley lives in the village of Marygreen with his aunt. When his schoolmaster leaves Marygreen for a position of Christminster, Jude hopes to follow him there someday to attend school.
10 Oct. 1971
To Christminster
Jude serves out his apprenticeship as a stonemason and then goes to Christminster hoping to attend school there.
17 Oct. 1971
To Melchester
Jude departs Christminster, having been rejected for admission by the Dean of Cardinal College.
24 Oct. 1971
To Shaston
Phillotson proposes to Sue, who asks Jude for his advice about the proposal.
31 Oct. 1971
To Aldbrickham
Sue and Jude begin divorce proceedings against their respective spouses and start living together under one roof but in separate rooms.
7 Nov. 1971
Christminster Again
Jude travels in search of work and the pregnant Sue finds that she must work too.

 Season 1 

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page