Episode List



1 Apr. 1976
A Sense of Duty: Part 1
Det. Sgt. Banner finds himself facing a murder charge after shooting a man he has been trying to put behind bars for several years.
1 Apr. 1976
A Sense of Duty: Part 2
Det. Sgt. Banner faces a coroner's inquiry, and indications are that he will leave the force. Banner is torn between his dedication to his police duties, and his love for his girlfriend Jenny who has recently contacted him from London.
11 Feb. 1976
When Pride Takes Precedence
Yarra Central police investigate when the wife of a prominent and self-centered councilor receives a blackmail threat regarding her illegitimate son.
18 Feb. 1976
Friends, 'Who Needs 'Em?'
Det. Peters is disillusioned when a close friendship is threatened, particularly when, as both a policeman and a friend, he is simply trying to help.
5 Jan. 1976
Agnes Triumphant
Agnes, a pathetic but happy alcoholic, meets another alcoholic, Fred, who asks her to marry him. Fred has a long history of violent crime, and Agnes learns that the only reason he wants to marry her is because her sister Beryl owns a wine bar, and he thinks it is a good way to ensure a lifetime supply of free grog.
26 Jan. 1976
His Word Against Mine
A highly respected Yarra Central councilor is suspected of being involved in homosexual activities, but a youth who is involved gives police another version of the situation. Det. Sgt. Banner plans to marry his girlfriend Jenny Franklin, and resigns from the police force to take an extended honeymoon and to find a 'more suitable' profession.

« 1975 |  1976 

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page