Episode List


Season 2

2 Oct. 1965
A Host of Golden Casual Labourers
Merry Mouse the Cheese Man turns up at the labour exchange looking for a new job, could this be Charlie in disguise?
9 Oct. 1965
Eight and Thrupence
In his desperate attempt to obtain eight and thrupence, Charlie drives Mr Pugh (Henry McGee) to retreat into an advanced state of Zen contemplation. Guest actors include Kathleen Byron and Robert Dorning.
16 Oct. 1965
Little Tom
Charlie has lost yet another job so in order to defuse Mr Pugh's anger he tells him the tale of Little Tom. It's a tale of lost parents and murderous plots.
23 Oct. 1965
A Punting We Will Go
Charlie causes chaos working as a cleaner in a betting shop. He then tries to use his losing streak to good use.
30 Oct. 1965
Through a Glass Darkly
Charlie is looking for a father figure but has no luck with Mr Pugh. He then has flashbacks to his childhood.
6 Nov. 1965
The Man Who Moved His Head
Charlie gets enthusiastic over a new Pinter play and tries to get Mr Pugh interested, but with no success.
13 Nov. 1965
I Just Don't Want to Get Involved
Mr Pugh is determined to be nice to everyone but Charlie's indifference drives him to violence.

« Season 1 |  Season 2  Season 3  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page