Episode List


Season 1

15 Sep. 1969
Man Against the World
In the pilot episode: We meet a cartoonist with a vivid imagination (deftly illustrated by James Thurber), who lives a fairly standard life in American suburbia with a wife, a child, and a house with the proverbial picket fence. After daughter Lydia complains her history lesson is dull and boring, John tells her his own take on the story of Generals Grant and Lee at Appomattox. Of course, Lydia shares her father's less-than-factual version with her class in school, her teacher schedules a home visit.
22 Dec. 1969
The War Between Men and Women
A wife's incessant interruptions of her husband's humorous story at a cocktail party is the spark that ignites blazing combat between the sexes.

 Season 1 

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page