Medical Center (TV Series 1969–1976) Poster


Episode List


Season 7

8 Sep. 1975
The Fourth Sex: Part 1
A world-famous surgeon astounds Dr. Gannon with his request for sex-change surgery.
15 Sep. 1975
The Fourth Sex: Part 2
A world-famous surgeon astounds Dr. Gannon with his request for sex-change surgery. Second of two parts.
22 Sep. 1975
Dr. Gannon probes his own past to learn how to deal with a dying patient.
29 Sep. 1975
No Hiding Place
Dr. Gannon discovers that his trusted protégé is accused of conspiring in a brutal VIetnam massacre.
6 Oct. 1975
The Velvet Knife
Dr. Gannon unwillingly becomes the object of a young woman's all-demanding attention.
20 Oct. 1975
Street Girl
Dr. Gannon unwillingly becomes the object of a young woman's all-demanding attention.
29 Oct. 1975
The Price of a Child
The son of a wealthy Middle Eastern oil magnate upsets Medical Center operations with his "money buys everything" attitude.
3 Nov. 1975
Too Late for Tomorrow
Dr. Tarkington, an esteemed surgeon, learns he has a terminal illness. He decides to spend his last days doing things he put off while pursuing his career.
10 Nov. 1975
The Last Performance
Tragedy prevents Dr. Paul Lochner from reviving his youthful romance with an opera star.
17 Nov. 1975
Two Against Death
A Medical Center surgeon is in conflict when he must operate on a patient whose life is the key to his own son's recovery.
24 Nov. 1975
One Last Rebellion
Rebelling against the intolerable conditions in a nursing home, the residents decide to take matters into their own hands and demand Dr. Gannon's help.
1 Dec. 1975
The Eighth Deadly Sin
Dr. Gannon must help a leading surgeon accept the limitations of his advanced age.
8 Dec. 1975
Gift from a Killer
Dr. Gannon must convince an escaped convict to risk capture in order to save the life of a dying child.
15 Dec. 1975
The High Cost of Winning
Pressured by his business associates, a young tennis pro seeks escape through surgery.
29 Dec. 1975
The Silent Witness
A lonely nurse is brutally attacked but refuses to identify her assailant.
12 Jan. 1976
A Very Private War
A Russian woman surgeon makes medical misjudgments--endangering the life of a patient--for political reasons.
19 Jan. 1976
You Can't Annul My Baby
Dr. Gannon is caught in a father-daughter battle over the adoption of the 15-year-old girl's baby.
2 Feb. 1976
Child of Conflict
While treating a former VIetnamese prostitute for a heart ailment, Dr. Gannon discovers that her missing child has found a new home with his close friends.
9 Feb. 1976
The Stranger
Dr. Gannon discovers that a suicidal patient harbors deadly secrets.
16 Feb. 1976
A Touch of Sight
When a Medical Center resident is permanently blinded in an accident, Dr. Gannon, feeling indirectly responsible, tries to help him continue his career.
23 Feb. 1976
Life, Death and Mrs. Armbruster
The proud mother of a Medical Center resident refuses vital surgery when Dr. Gannon is forced to fire her irresponsible son.
1 Mar. 1976
Major Annie, MD
A female Army major and surgeon investigates an unauthorized military drug experiment.
8 Mar. 1976
The Happy State of Depression
Ruth Buzzi and Don RIckles portray two comically depressive characters who fall in love at Medical Center.
15 Mar. 1976
If Wishes Were Horses
Skill, cunning and some good-hearted larceny help three ex-Medical Center physicians keep their ramshackle community hospital operating in a tough part of town.

« Season 6 |  Season 7 

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page