Marcus Welby, M.D. (TV Series 1969–1976) Poster


Episode List



5 Jan. 1971
Another Buckle for Wesley Hill
A man who prided himself on his physical condition and active life must come to terms with the fact that his illness will eventually mean the complete loss of his independence.
19 Jan. 1971
False Spring
Kiley falls for a married woman who has been diagnosed with tuberculosis, after realizing that the woman's husband is emotionally distant with her. Getting the man to come to terms with his wife's condition and realize the seriousness of her condition uncovers some deep-seated secrets of his past.
26 Jan. 1971
A Passing of Torches
A former teacher who is dying and a confused medical student complicate efforts to honor the educator.
2 Feb. 1971
A Woman's Place
Dr. Welby tries to help an alcoholic orthopedic surgeon.
16 Feb. 1971
A Spanish Saying I Made Up
Dr. Welby's nurse Consuelo falls in love with a rich man with old-fashioned principles.
23 Feb. 1971
Despite repeated warnings by Kiley and Welby, a young woman insists on surgery to cure her paralysis. When the doctors stand firm, she sues them for malpractice, hoping to proceed with the surgery. Instead, secrets about her strained relationship with her estranged father rise to the surface.
2 Mar. 1971
Don't Kid a Kidder
Problems occur after Dr. Welby helps a blind woman arrange plastic surgery for her big-eared son.
9 Mar. 1971
Elegy for a Mad Dog
A rabid dog belonging to a mentally challenged teen-aged boy bites Welby.
16 Mar. 1971
The Contract
Dr. Welby becomes involved in a strained marriage when he assists the wife of a musician who becomes ill on a flight to Los Angeles.
23 Mar. 1971
The Windfall
A young girl develops an ulcer because she feels her rich parents don't love her.
30 Mar. 1971
The House of Alquist
Dr. Welby urges a young woman to break with her despotic father and marry the man she loves.
28 Sep. 1971
In My Father's House
After his father suffers a stroke, Steve and the Kiley family are confronted with some arduous decisions with regard to their sire's care.

« 1970 |  1971  1972  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page