Marcus Welby, M.D. (TV Series 1969–1976) Poster


Episode List


Season 4

17 Oct. 1972
He Could Sell Iceboxes to Eskimos
Marcus takes on the case of a real estate salesman who has a stroke on an airplane just before it lands in Southern California. Feeling the man needs family support in addition to the care and therapy he's getting in the hospital, Marcus tries to get his estranged wife and daughter to visit him.
14 Nov. 1972
Please Don't Send Flowers
A young housewife and mother of two falls into a deep depression after learning she has uterine cancer.
30 Jan. 1973
The Problem with Charlie
An aspiring student attorney stricken with a stress-related ulcer resists efforts by Welby and Kiley, and his wife, to help him.
6 Feb. 1973
Catch a Ring That Isn't There
Richie Manning, a teen-aged gymnast champion, falls off the rings in gym class, the tip-off that he has a serious drinking problem. Welby and Kiley refer Richie to the Comeback House to help him come to terms with his alcoholism. Compounding matters is the fact that Richie's parents - dry-cleaning store owners who are still grieving the death of their older son - are in denial over the whole thing.
27 Feb. 1973
The Day After Forever
A housewife's involvement with a political campaign quickly turns personal when she catches the eye of the charming young candidate. The woman's contractor husband quickly becomes fraught with worry about his marriage and develops a dependence of tranquilizers.

« Season 3 |  Season 4  Season 5  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page