Episode List


Season 4

19 Sep. 1972
Five Days in the Death of Sgt. Brown: Part II
Sgt. Ed Brown decides to go through with the surgical procedure that will hopefully restore mobility to his legs. The procedure involves the a process where his nerves will be reconnected in a procedure invented by Dr. Ritter as well as an infusion of polypeptides administered by Dr. Paul Hunter. However, a complication arises when the daughter of Dr. Ritter, the man who will be performing the surgery, is kidnapped by someone who was hired by the person who wants to see Ed dead. Also, Chief Ironside has flashbacks to the events surrounding his own paralysis and ...
14 Nov. 1972
A Quality of Fear
Dr. Hunter interacts with cancer patients with different attitudes toward their disease which are not always commensurate with the patients' prognoses while dealing with medical professionals not always in alignment with the doctor.
9 Jan. 1973
Tightrope to Tomorrow
Four candidates experiencing chest pains undergo stringent tests for a bold new heart procedure to relieve their pain: Coronary bypass surgery.
4 May 1973
And Other Springs I May Not See
Fallon discovers an alienated young girl she rescues from auto accident is pregnant and the girl's remarried mother aggressively seeks an abortion despite the girl's insistence on keeping the baby.

« Season 3 |  Season 4 

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page