The Bold Ones: The Lawyers (TV Series 1969–1972) Poster

Episode List



11 Mar. 1969
The Whole World Is Watching
The firm of Nichols, Darrell & Darrell defends the leader of a student protest movement charged with the murder of a campus policeman. The problem is that the student, and his supporters, may be more interested in making a statement about their grievances than about his acquittal.
21 Sep. 1969
A Game of Chance
Neil defends a man and woman accused of killing the woman's husband. Another man confesses to the killing, but Neil then suspects the detective assigned to the case of deliberately planting false evidence against the original defendants. When he begins investigating this, Neil is framed for heroin possession, and he and Brian try to prove the cop was behind it.
12 Oct. 1969
The People Against Ortega
The wife of Brian's longtime friend is murdered, and Brian must defend a Mexican worker accused of the crime.
2 Nov. 1969
The Crowd Pleaser
The lawyers learn that the man they successfully defended at a murder trial is the real killer. Then another man is charged with the murder, and the firm decides to defend him, though due to legal ethics they cannot reveal what they know about their first client.
16 Nov. 1969
The Rockford Riddle
Wife on trial for killing husband's mistress. Husband testifies he did it. After trial he recants; goes to jail - doesn't matter, the actress playing the wife is Claudette Longet who would killed her lover in real life. Must see episode!!.
30 Nov. 1969
Shriek of Silence
Nichols and the Darrells represent a gubernatorial candidate charged with the murder of a female campaign worker.

 1969  1970  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page