The Name of the Game (TV Series 1968–1971) Poster


Episode List



8 Jan. 1971
A Sister from Napoli
Reporter Lewis Corbett investigates the reason why a prominent D.A. didn't get the judgeship he was after.
15 Jan. 1971
LA 2017
Glenn Howard, while driving to a Pollution Summit meeting, falls unconscious and finds himself somehow in the future year 2017 where remaining society lives underground due to contaminated air. Can he somehow return to 1971?
29 Jan. 1971
The Man Who Killed a Ghost
Reporter Dave Corey sets out to expose the reality behind the wholesome image of a famous cowboy star.
5 Feb. 1971
Seek and Destroy
Dan Farrell investigates the mysterious death of a scientist.
12 Feb. 1971
A Capitol Affair
Why is gossip columnist Hallie Manville trying to destroy the career of a politician? Publisher Glenn Howard becomes involved.
19 Feb. 1971
The Savage Eye
Dan Farrell and Peggy Maxwell get involved in environmental protest in an attempt to prevent a forest being felled by loggers.
26 Feb. 1971
Appointment in Palermo
Glenn Howard encounters some distinctly colorful underworld types when he visits the island of Sicily.
5 Mar. 1971
Beware of the Watchdog
Dan Farrell discovers someone is trying to murder a famous consumer-rights activist.
12 Mar. 1971
The Broken Puzzle
Governor Brill seems to run his state like a dictatorship, and doesn't like anyone to interfere with his methods. Glenn Howard investigates but then loses his memory.
19 Mar. 1971
The Showdown
Glenn Howard researches the story of one of his ancestors - a colorful Old West character.

« 1970 |  1971 

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page