The Name of the Game (TV Series 1968–1971) Poster


Episode List



20 Sep. 1968
Fear of High Places
The mysterious death of a woman who claimed to be the mistress of a married public figure sends Jeff Dillon investigating.
27 Sep. 1968
Jean Thorndyke is the woman who knows too much - and Dan Farrell must find her before her murderous husband can silence her.
4 Oct. 1968
The Taker
Glenn Howard must cope with a hostile takeover bid by the unscrupulous Arthur Jellicoe.
11 Oct. 1968
Collectors' Edition
Dillon's life was saved in Vietnam by photographer Peter Max; now, Max is in big trouble and Dillon must help.
18 Oct. 1968
Five years after his wife was shot dead in front of him, Dan Farrell has a chance to bring her killers to justice.
25 Oct. 1968
Incident in Berlin
When a Howard Publications employee is jailed in East Germany for being an American spy, Glenn Howard attempts to negotiate for his release.
1 Nov. 1968
Shine On, Shine On, Jesse Gil
Wealthy farmer Jesse Gil Macrae is a respected, popular figure in his community - but is he also a murderer? Jeff Dillon investigates.
8 Nov. 1968
Lola in Lipstick
In Rome, Glenn Howard investigates the doings of the Jet Set - and also the mysterious death of a gangster's girlfriend.
15 Nov. 1968
The Protector
Glenn Howard takes on a right-wing multi-millionaire who may be planning some sort of coup with a private army.
22 Nov. 1968
Linda Ramsey will be executed in just a few hours - unless Dan Farrell can save her.
29 Nov. 1968
The White Birch
August, 1968: As the Russian tanks roll into Czechoslovakia, Glenn Howard has a chance to smuggle out the manuscript of a new book which is "political dynamite".
6 Dec. 1968
High on a Rainbow
Children in schools are getting access to dangerous drugs. Dan Farrell goes undercover to find the supplier.
13 Dec. 1968
The Black Answer
When an African-American newspaper editor, a strong advocate of non-violence, is brutally murdered, a controversial militant is suspected. Jeff Dillon discovers the killing is more involved that first appears.
20 Dec. 1968
Pineapple Rose
Peggy is kidnapped - she's been mistaken for the sister of pop idol Lincoln Bridges. Howard's executive assistant Andy Hill leads the hunt for Peggy.
27 Dec. 1968
The Revolutionary
In a Latin American country, Glenn Howard becomes involved in a counter-revolution.

 1968  1969  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page