Episode List


Season 2

23 Sep. 1969
Blind Man's Bluff
Blinded by an outlaw's bullet, Johnny finds succor and love with a young mute woman as he struggles to evade the outlaw and his brothers, who plan to finish Johnny off.
30 Sep. 1969
Scott catches one of the robbers who was trying to rob a store in a nearby town. The robber turns out to be a young woman, and Scott is deputized to keep an eye on her. It's not so easy, as the girl is a wild young hellion who does whatever she can to cause trouble.
7 Oct. 1969
The Kid
A boy found wandering on the Lancer ranch wants to hire Johnny to kill the ranchers he says murdered his homesteader father. The boy's sister tells a much different story about how their father died, but after learning that the boy's story is closer to the truth, Johnny decides to stay on with them, if only to prevent the kid from following the path he did when young.
21 Oct. 1969
The Black Angel
Jelly has fallen for a young widow, not knowing that she is involved in a plot to have him killed after he purchases an insurance policy.
28 Oct. 1969
The Gifts
For Murdoch's birthday, Scott, Johnny, and Jelly each have a gift they've already picked out -a stereopticon, a priceless rifle, and a prize sow -but each run into people who may need them even more.
4 Nov. 1969
Cut the Wolf Loose
Johnny falls for a young missionary, but he will have competition in the duty she feels toward the downtrodden people she is working with, especially a crippled man and homeless Indians.
11 Nov. 1969
Jelly Hoskins' American Dream
Jelly buys a white Brahma bull at an auction, and becomes the butt of jokes around town because of it, as most ranchers in the area are unfamiliar with the breed. One rancher, however, is determined to either get the bull for himself or make sure it is killed.
18 Nov. 1969
Welcome to Genesis
When Jelly is seriously mauled by a cougar, the closest thing to a doctor Murdoch can find to treat him is a man in jail for practicing without a license. The man is brought out to treat Jelly, but a local town boss wants him back in jail for leaving his son crippled after an operation.
25 Nov. 1969
A Person Unknown
A friend of Johnny's is killed in a bar by Tom Nevill, the son of the powerful rancher who runs the town. Johnny is wounded while fighting with Tom, and flees town as he is accused of the killing. He finds shelter at a farm, but the girl who finds him is engaged to Tom, whose father has ordered his men to kill Johnny when they find him. The girl still helps Johnny, but her mother is most concerned with how she can benefit financially.
9 Dec. 1969
Scott's grandfather pays a visit to Lancer with the intention of persuading Scott - through fair means or foul - to return with him to Boston to live.
16 Dec. 1969
A Scarecrow at Hacket's
A dying man, believing his land to be cursed, wills it back to the Devil, even though he has a young son. Surprisingly, a claimant shows up: a strange man who seems to know everyone's name and around whom strange things occur.
30 Dec. 1969
Little Darling of the Sierras
Murdoch promises an old friend before he dies that he will watch after his daughter, a child entertainer at a mining camp, and the fortune he says he has left for her, if it can be found before three men intent on taking it do. The girl's prim aunt, who accompanies them, objects to her upbringing.
6 Jan. 1970
Shadow of a Dead Man
Sent by Murdoch to check out a long-neglected piece of land he owns, Johnny finds it occupied by a young woman and her son. She claims to be a Lancer and chases off anyone who sets foot on her land. Johnny persuades her to let him stay and help. Soon another man arrives who may really be dangerous to her, but she seems less suspicious of him than she is of Johnny.
20 Jan. 1970

« Season 1 |  Season 2 

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page