The Ghost & Mrs. Muir (TV Series 1968–1970) Poster


Episode List



21 Sep. 1968
Mrs. Carolyn Muir rents charming Maine Gull Cottage for her family and finds that it comes with a resident ghost. Captain Gregg takes a shine to the pretty widow and allows them to stay in his house.
28 Sep. 1968
Haunted Honeymoon
When a young couple on the way to their wedding end up staying the night, Captain Gregg thinks they should get married immediately.
5 Oct. 1968
Treasure Hunt
After an appeal to the vanity of their landlord doesn't work to get needed repairs made, the Captain sends him on a treasure hunt in the very areas that require fixing.
12 Oct. 1968
The Ghost Hunter
Unknown to Mrs. Muir, she gives access to Gull Cottage to a ghost hunter looking for the spook that inhabits it. When she learns her mistake and orders him out, the ghost hunter turns nasty.
19 Oct. 1968
Hero Today, Gone Tomorrow
The local historical society wants to erect a statue of local hero Navy Captain Figg. Captain Gregg is insulted that he wasn't chosen and wants Mrs. Muir to expose him as the coward he was. Mrs. Muir says that she must have proof.
26 Oct. 1968
Vanessa Peekskill the great-great-granddaughter of Captain Gregg's true love comes to Gull Cottage to research their romance and the Captain is quite taken with her.
2 Nov. 1968
The Real James Gatley
Claymore switches the Captain's antique barometer with a fake and sells it to some antique hounds. Captain Gregg switches them back and Claymore is arrested for fraud.
9 Nov. 1968
Uncle Arnold the Magnificent
Mrs. Muir's Uncle Arnold who sells magic tricks comes for a visit. Candy asks for him to stay and perform at her birthday party until they find his tricks don't work and his stories grow old and stale fast.
16 Nov. 1968
Way Off Broadway
Mrs. Muir's appearance in a local stage production leaves the Captain lonely so he decides to disrupt the performance.
30 Nov. 1968
The Monkey Puzzle Tree
Captain Gregg reluctantly consents to removal of the antiques and replacing them with modern furniture to make the cottage a home, but when she has his prized monkey puzzle tree cut down after a window is broken the angry Captain leaves.
7 Dec. 1968
Captain Gregg's Whiz-Bang
Mrs. Muir needs money to fix the plumbing and can't come up with a single idea for an article, so the Captain collaborates with her on a story, but his secret revisions start giving people the wrong idea about her.
14 Dec. 1968
Madeira, My Dear?
The Captain and Mrs. Muir are continually interrupted by life's little chores while they try and have some quiet time together.
21 Dec. 1968
Love Is a Toothache
Captain Gregg lends a hand when Martha shows more than a passing interest in the local dentist.
28 Dec. 1968
Mr. Perfect
A former beau literally sails back into Carolyn Muir's life on his yacht and asks her to marry him much to the jealously of the Captain.

 1968  1969  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page