Ironside (TV Series 1967–1975) Poster


Episode List


Season 6

14 Sep. 1972
Five Days in the Death of Sgt. Brown: Part I
While in Los Angeles to testify for a trial against gangster Frank Harmon, Ed is shot and falls off the balcony of his hotel room. He is then taken to the Craig Institute where he undergoes emergency surgery. Although the bullet wounds were non-life threatening, Ed suffers a broken back in the fall and some damage to his spine. The scarring leaves him paralyzed and only an experimental surgical procedure is the only option to regaining his mobility. Also, even though all the evidence points to Harmon, Ironside has doubts that he was the person responsible for the ...
4 Jan. 1973
Ollinger's Last Case
Ed goes to a small coastal fishing town to investigate the death of a retired police officer, and he finds the locals very reluctant to help him.
1 Feb. 1973
Love Me in December
Small-town bias against a May-December romance is blocking Ironside's attempt to clear a murder suspect.

« Season 5 |  Season 6  Season 7  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page